Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2013

      I logged into this website for the first time in over 4 years to rate these brownies. They literally are THE. BEST. BROWNIES. I've been making the recipe for years, following it perfectly, and I've never been disappointed. I do always double the recipe and bake by checking every couple minutes. <br/>There are brownies on this website with more ratings than these, they're not as good. Make these now. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I followed the recipe except didn't have vanilla extract. Came out great! Gooey & a shiney flaky top. Those who said it was cake like changed the recipe. They are not cake like at all. Just don't over cook! I doubled and baked at 350 the for 30 minutes. So easy my 3 year old mixed everything after I measured it for her. So even without vanilla, they are great. I know the oil seems like a lot, but its needed. They are brownies after all, not supposed to be good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      These really might be the best brownies! They are really good and the perfect mixture between cake and cookie. Just one thing: I knew when measuring that half a cup is way too much oil. I used one fourth cup and they came out fine. And of course, you can substitute actual melted chocolate for the cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Was the best homemade brownies I have ever made, nice and fudgy on the inside and the perfect flaky outside, I added a tablespoon of peanut butter and only half the vanilla. I also made a double batch in a larger pan, absolutely perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      I baked these brownies for the first time today and they were SOOO good! My family polished them off within five minutes and mind you, they are all very picky eaters. HEAVEN IN MY TUMMY, LITERALLY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Didn't get to finish my review! To the individuals saying that they were too thin, you must be doing something wrong. I also used an 8x8 and mine were perfect! Maybe try incorporating your dry ingredients a little better to disperse your baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      I wish I had a better cocoa powder, because I think that would have made a difference. Really nice texture and taste. Fudgey but not overly dense. Next time, I will use butter instead of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Excellent brownies, I cooked them for my nieces 15th birthday, everyone loved them.
      I replaced the oil with butter, and doubled the recipe. Thanks Juanessa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      First review! I tried this recipe yesterday, and it turned out amazing. I've never made homemade brownies before, just the boxed variety. The recipe was easy to follow, and the brownies tasted very good. I used just under the recommended amount of oil (not much less), but they turned out well. I baked them in a 9 x 7 in. pan (I believe) for 20 minutes. They came out very crunchy on top, and moist on the bottom. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      chocolate heaven right here!! this is my go to brownie recipe! sometimes ill use melted butter I always add 1/2 cup cocoa powder and sometimes I throw in some chocolate chips or chopped up Reese cups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Very, very tasty!<br/>I'm wheatfree so used 1/2c grounds almonds instead of wheat flour. I also only used 1/4c oil. These were so wonderfully easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      That was the best brownie I have ever tasted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      These are amazing - gooey, chewy, moist and delicious. I used 1/4 cup oil, and 3/4 cup sugar and that was perfect. If a "non-baker" like me can make these and have them turn out so great, so can anyone. Highly recommend this recipe especially if you want to whip up a batch in a hurry, without any muss or fuss! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      First of all, this was my first time baking brownies from scratch. I usually buy the boxed brownies because those seem to always come out chewy and delicious. I read the recent reviews on this one and was hesitant if I would be wasting the effort but nonethless I tried it anyways and BOY I am glad I did!! I am a sucker for a chewy brownie and I followed the directions exactly...no additives etc. Took them out at the exact time (even though I thought they might not even be done). Turns out they are SO moist, chewy, very chocolatey but not bitter! They looked exactly how pictured. I'd say if you are going to try this recipe follow it exactly for the best result because my brownies are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I just made these and they are the best brownies that I have ever had!!!!!! They are so light and fluffy and addictive!!!! I am going to make these brownies every time I get the chance :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Exactly how I like my brownies...a crackly top with chewy gooiness underneath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Amazingly gorgeous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      GREAT and easy recipe. I doubled it and cooked it for 25 minutes. My brownies turned out perfect! I piped speculoos frosting on the top of each one (speculoos, butter, cinnamon, vanilla, powdered sugar and a splash of evaporated milk) and topped it with candied ginger. YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      By far, the best from-scratch brownies I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and baked them in a Baker's Edge pan for 26 minutes; they came out gooey in the centers and chewy on the edges with a crunchy, crinkled top -- ABSOLUTELY perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      These really are amazing. I'm 13 and could make them. I added some water to make them more googy and they came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    50%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 82.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites