Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Braciole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Braciole

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2008

      Delicious, distinctive, and fun to make and serve, this has a festive feel to it. Lots of extra sauce could be served over pasta for a matching side. We did vary the cheeses to use what we had on hand -- lots of asiago -- and the result was outstanding. Made for PRMR April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I have made this quite a few times and its always impressed guest. I use flank steak so its a awesome recipe for a cheap cut of meat. I skip the searing sometimes too and it still comes out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Very good. I have never had braciole before, and I am pleasantly surprised. I did not use the wine, but subbed chicken broth in it's place. I am sure it would have been even better with the wine, so I will be sure to have some on hand for it next time. It's a great recipe to use flank steak and it doesn't come out all tough. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This is really excellent and worth the extra time to make. It's not hard at all and it is really a comforting meal to make on the weekend. It would be a very impressive dish to serve to company! It is definitely going into my tried-and-true recipes cookbook. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I'm so glad I made this! I made some very minor edits based on what I had on hand, all with great results. I had panko on hand, rather than seasoned breadcrumbs, and I just seasoned them to taste. I had some fresh roasted chestnuts on hand leftover from making another recipe and thought they'd be great chopped up and added in, a nice nutty flavour. I pounded the thickest part of the flank out to be a more equal depth, next time I might buy a thicker flank steak and butterfly it. My steak rolling skills could use a LOT of practice, lol, but this still turned out wonderful! I loved it and I loved the results and couldn't think of a better recipe to practice. The Beau gave it 4 stars but he's a really picky eater, so what does he know?! :) Next time I would try adding rosemary to the stuffing, a strong herb would stand up very well with this. I served it over fried squares of herbed polenta and it was a wonderful dish for a Sunday night dinner, served with a very big Syrah. Thanks for posting, Recipe Reader, I can't wait to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Yummy. I usually alter recipes depending what I have on hand. I used thinly sliced USDA top round slices, and varied the stuffing mix, and made it stove top. I also make this stove top, and cut the cooking time in half. I think I like the individual servings work better than the flank log. Easier to handle for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Braciole

    Serving Size: 1 (498 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 801.0
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    46%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 142.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 2148.9 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites