Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Bowl of Chili I've Ever Had... Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Bowl of Chili I've Ever Had...

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      WOW this is absolutely delicious! Great flavor and just the right amount of heat. I made as written with the exception of not adding chopped jalapenos and I didn't see where the taste was compromised. I did simmer covered for about 2 hours stirring occasionally, then simmered uncovered for another 2 hours stirring occasionally, until it had thickened up some. This will be added to my favorite chili recipe folder. Thanks for posting such an awesome chili recipe. Made for Fall 2011 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Excellent! I wanted chili and needed something quicker than the recipe that I normally use. This was perfect, not to spicy but definately could be! Only thing I changed was added brown sugar and used bud light b/c that is all I had. Thanks for posting a great chili recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      great,but my daughter and son in law ate most of it.i used red wine as liquid and the suger really came through,so quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Fabulous!! Not a fan of kidney beans so we substituted chili pinto beans and skipped the jalapenos too. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Sorry, but this is not as good as others I have tried on Food.com. Missing something, but just not sure what. Will not be making this again. Kelly's Chili is far more favorable and has more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      So much better than a 'bowl of Texas Red'. I added a small can of sweet corn, drained, to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      This was awesome., I just got done making a batch. Put a little twist of spice on it. I love spice.<br/>Got my Mortar out and crushed up some chili arbol about 10 of them. Added 2 Tb of chili flakes, Tapatio, Chili Power, Valentina hot sauce and oh I was drinking a glass of wine cause I didn't have beer so I added some Beringer White Zinfandel to the mix. I have to say that was great. I could of really went to town with this. <br/><br/>Many thanks Dee Licious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

    • on January 30, 2012

      A very tasty chili with just the right amount of heat. Great crockpot meal that was delicious with homemade cornbread. Made for best of 2011 Cookbook, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      YUM! Very quick and sooo good! I had it in a bowl,on pasta and even topped a baked potato with it! I will be making it again soon. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Bowl of Chili I've Ever Had...

    Serving Size: 1 (548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 840.6
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    43%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 148.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1774.1 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 18.9 g
    75%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 54.7 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites