34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG...these were the best ribs I ever made. I placed the boneless ribs on my grill to make grill marks, made the sauce and placed ribs, sauce in a crock pot for 6 or so hours. Great part was the leftovers that were reheated the next day were even better tasting then the actual day I made them. My wife told me that this recipe was a keeper and to make it when ever I liked...Totally Delicious!!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magicmicks May 11, 2009

OMG!! Delicious, tender. I doubled the recipe. I did not have enough chili sauce so I substituted the remaining with 1/2 cup Asian chili garlic sauce. I was hesitant to simmer the boneless short ribs without searing but it was amazing simmering very low for 1 hour; ribs in double foil wrap for 2 hours then using a large roasting pan (needed to allow to reduce) with ribs with the sauce for 1 hour basting 3 times. So tender and the Asian chili garlic sauce gave it a kick. Oh my very delicious. I froze half with sauce. I will be making this again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindyAustinTexGal January 27, 2014

Changed up the recipe some, used low sodium soy and applecider vinegar to cover some of the whiskey and sugar. too much sugar for me:) smells good and should be good substitutes. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soccer333 August 04, 2013

Great Recipe! Fall apart meat!! Awesome sauce!!!<br/>I did not have whiskey so I forced myself to open a bottle of Sam Adams and used that. I also did not have Chili Sauce so I used Devil's Spit BBQ Sauce. Followed your directions to a tee and wow-super yummy dinner! Will I make it again? Again and again and again..........excellent comfort food! Thanks for posting!<br/>ETA 5 Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's April 25, 2013

please dont make this dish! unless sauce that tastes just like what its made of, which is 90% sugar and catsup, sounds good to you. granted, the meat was tender. but there has to be a better sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinkerg March 18, 2012

Didn't include whiskey in the recipe, but it still came out wonderful. Did just as instructions said - boiled, baked covered, and then uncovered. Used 4 lbs. boneless ribs and doubled the amount of sauce. Came out great!!! Will definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovin' the 'Zaar June 22, 2011

Made these yesterday and they were terrific! I didn't have chili sauce, so used a bottled honey bbq sauce I had on hand and added a few shakes of liquid smoke, some cinnamon, allspice, a couple cloves, and a squirt of honey. Also, didn't have whiskey, so used beer. The meat just fell apart. (I wasn't sure about saving the sauce for the hour and a half that the ribs were baking in foil, so I kept it on the stove set on very low.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamakook April 04, 2011

Don't know what I did wrong. I followed the directions exactly. Used good quality boneless beef ribs but they were tough as nails. Any feed back would be appreciated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbenn1 January 27, 2011

These were awesome! Just enough sweetness, maybe needs a little more spice. Leftovers are even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RanRaggedMom December 21, 2010

DELICIOUS! Very tender! I used boneless pork rib meat. I did cook with the foil on for 2 hours at 325 degrees. My boyfriend loved it! I Will make it again, whenever he asks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapowell July 05, 2010
The Best Boneless Ribs