Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    389 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 389

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2014

      Seriously, this recipe was horrible! Too many berries, they did not cook through, most sank to the bottom, and it tasted bad. I know how to make blueberry muffins and was looking for an even better recipe than the one I have. This was a HUGE disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I love this recipe! Due to health issues I did use whole wheat flour and only half a cup of sugar. The WW flour made it necessary to add a tad more milk, which in turn increased my bake time, but still they rose beautifully and I found them to be sweet enough with half the sugar and no topping. My three kids gobbled them up as well. Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      I've had a lot of blueberry muffins in my life and this is the best recipe I've come across so far. I used a full cup of milk instead of 1/2 cup cause it came out too doughy...and 2 cups of blueberries instead of 2 1/2 cause it did look like it was too much....but i did top some blueberries some of them individually.I used frozen instead of fresh cause it's not blueberry season and blueberries are expensive but I didn't thaw them cause I didn't want the juice to leak and make my muffins blue but they turned out just fine. Next time I'll try using yogurt in place of the butter cause I'm trying to be healthy but it probably won't be as fluffy. I used unsalted butter, pure vanilla extract and organic sugar....the brand I use just happens to be just as expensive as regular sugar but use what you have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I gave these two stars because they are edible but really I like the box mix "blueberry muffins" better. These had no flavor and were extremely dense. I followed the recipe exactly and it just wasn't good. I was really upset I wasted so many blueberries on these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      wonderful! I received lots of compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Pretty darn amazing! Look awesome and taste even better. Got rave reviews on these muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      people said they liked it & it turned out nice & moist, but lacked a crispiness I wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Best blueberry muffins I've ever made. My family loved the muffins. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I love love these muffins very easy to put together thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      The only change I made was to substitute milk for buttermilk and I used a struesal topping instead of the sugar & nutmeg that was recommened by another baker. They were amazing! Very moist and flavourful. I bake alot and have been looking for a really good blueberry muffin recipe for years and finally found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Yummy. I substituted Cinnamon/Sugar for the nutmeg/sugar topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I tried this recipe for the first time after reading lots of reviews about it. Several stated that it was more like a yellow cake muffin, so I decided to use bread flour instead of all-purpose flour. Mine did have a more muffin-like consistency than cake, but I haven't tried them strictly by the recipe, so I'll try that next time. They were very good and easy to make. I will make them again, but I am still in search of the perfect 5-star blueberry muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Very good! Tons of blueberries. I used frozen wild berries and topped with natural sugar rather than the nutmeg mixture. Made 18 regular-sized muffins. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      These are, indeed, the BEST blueberry muffins I ever had. The batter was thick, and the muffins that came out of the batch were moist and yummy. Best of all, they were gone within 10 minutes of bringing them to a child's 1st birthday party. I added blue food coloring to the blueberries because it was a boy's 1st bday - and it just so happened that the theme was Monster's Inc.! Everyone got a kick out of how these blueberry muffins looked like they were just meant for Sulley! Another success *high five.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      This recipe was very good, although I did make a few changes. Instead of milk, I used an equal amount (a rather generous 1/2 cup) of greek yogurt. I also added fresh lemon zest to the muffins and sprinkled the top with sugar mixed with dried lemon zest. They turned out very good! I then made a second batch and used strawberries and rhubarb instead of blueberries (no lemon zest in this batch) and sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar. I kept the plain greek yogurt substitution.<br/>Both batches turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      These are fantastic. I only made a half recipe now I am wishing I had made the whole thing. I am going to try the double milk "mistake" that caneelbay made as I bet it would be great as a cake too. This will be my go to recipe for fruit muffins. Can't wait to try it with other fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

    • on April 15, 2013

      These were the first time I ever made blueberry muffins from scratch. I adjusted the recipe to make 12 muffins My DH said they are better than any blueberry muffins he has ever had. I followed the recipe as written, except for the topping. For the topping, I used 2 TBS brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg, and about 20-25 pecans that my DH shelled. These are definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites