Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    398 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 398

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2003

      Was looking for an easy Blueberry muffin recipe. I think I found it. Maryann

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

      I will definitely make these again. For better rising, bake for the first 8 minutes at 400F then the remaining time at 375F. I didn't see the post about coating the blueberries in corn starch to prevent bleeding out. What I did was just place them in the batter in the baking tin before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      Mine did not raise until I added 1 teaspoon of baking soda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      This is the first time I have ever baked muffins of any kind before and I am really happy with these. I am use to muffins being a lot more sweet but I think these will be good with your coffee in the morning. :) Will baked it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      These were very tasty. More on the sweet side, which is what my family prefers- especially if your blueberries are on the tart side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2014

      Yummy. .best muffins . Dough didn't turn purple. I used buttermilk. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      Dad made these. Started with melted butter and added ingredients in wrong order. Had to cook a couple of extra minutes but turned out just fine. Good, but not sure they are the best BBMuffins though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2014

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Fantastic recipe! Super easy to make and delicious. I have made this with a variety of berries, when fresh blueberries are not in season- always super tasty! <br/>Use fresh berries or fruit when possible, I used frozen blueberries today, and rather than berries in a yellow batter, I have berries in a blue batter! Still good tho :) I like that the batter is stiff enough to hold up the berries- they bake in throughout the muffin rather than sinking to the bottom. 5 stars for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      This recipe calls for WAY too many blueberries so the muffins are like SLOP. Half the blueberries. Total waste:-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      Not really a muffin recipe but a really great blueberrie cupcake instead. 5 stars anyway :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      These muffins were easy and DELICIOUS to make! I overfilled my muffin cups(can't help myself) And they baked up the perfect amount and didn't look funky at all! I used fresh blueberries because I don't about y'all, but I can't stand that blue/grey color that frozen blueberries give off after baked! These were even better the next day, as they got that nice soft sticky top! I will for sure be using this recipe many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      A great recipe - I added some lemon zest to the batter and it gave them a subtle tang with the butter and creamy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      I made these this morning. They are good, no doubt about it but next time I think I would double the recipe with half the blueberries. I made large muffins but really had a hard time getting them completely cooked. I needed to cook them for a full 10 minutes more to get them done in the middle. Perhaps smaller muffin tins would have worked better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      DELICIOUS!!! I did use 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup ff greek yogurt, used coconut sugar - 2/3 cup and half whole wheat flour. I also just topped with turbinado sugar because I was in a hurry. They were delicious!!! Probably the best blueberry muffins I have made!! Mmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I've ever had, they were delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      The best blueberry muffins that I have tasted! Except 2 1/2 cups of blueberries is way too much. I used 2 cups and, while I liked it, my oldest daughter thought it was still too blueberry-heavy. Also, there is no way a dozen of these are done in 15-20 minutes. It's more like 25-30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Wonderful flavor & very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      These were very good, nice light texture, but I nearly went into a diabetic coma with how sweet they are! Next time I'll cut down the sugar to just 1/2 cup, that should be plenty. And they were fine without the sugary topping, by the way. That's something I never add to blueberry or any other muffins as it's really gilding the lily, and more suitable for dessert cupcakes, not a muffin that's enjoyed for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Great muffins. Sweet with a crunchy top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes