Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      Great tasting muffin! I altered the recipe, using half whole wheat flour and half white flour, and substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar for more flavor. I also added some spices. I topped them with MizzNezz's crumb topping from her banana muffin recipe and they came out wonderful. Thank you for posting such a versatile muffin recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Yummy. Like another poster said, more like a cupcake with blueberries than a muffin. I used skim milk and results were good. 17 month old devoured one warm from the oven, will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      very good, I made 6 jumbo muffins with this recipe. I baked them a bit longer :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I totally blew making these. With all the good reviews I know it must have been chef error. The cake was almost tasteless although I put the vanilla in. They did not rise although I did put in the baking powder. I sifted the flower that most likely was a boo boo. And lastly, I did not thaw the blueberries. I guess it was too early for me on a Sunday morning. Due to lack of skills on my part, I cannot deny Krusty stars here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      this is the best blueberry muffin recipe i've found so far! after they introduced homemade muffins in the cafeteria line at my school last year, i've been on a hunt to replicate those tasty, light, cake-like treats. this is the closest i've come! next i'll try it with strawberries. this is the one blueberry muffin recipe i'll make again and again! thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Quick easy use for blueberries. I had no qualms about serving these for an after-school snack. Thanks for sharing! I'll definitely use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Good, basic, well-rising recipe. Good standby.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Great flavor & texture. The generous amount of blueberries really make these stand out. Easy enough to make that my 5 year old was able to make these with very little assistance. Thumbs up from her! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I made these for a bake sale and were very easy to mix. I used dried blueberries and was pleased; I think fresh or frozen would be best. The texture - as others have commented, is more to a cake or bread - rather than what you'd expect from a muffin. Excellent flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Great recipe - it really is an old fashioned 1-2-3 cake recipe modified into a muffin recipe, but it shouldn't be disregarded just because of that fact. For those of us who prefer muffins with a different "muffin-like" texture, you can substitute 1/2 Cup quick cooking oats and 1/2 Cup whole wheat flour for 1 Cup of the all-purpose flour. My family has dubbed this modified recipe the "perfect muffin". PS I skipped the vanilla as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I made this with the help of my 3 year old daughter and they turned out awesome! Seemed like there were going to be too many blueberries have the muffin stick together but they were great. Will not bother trying another recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very good, very easy. I agree with the reviewer who said they were more cakey then muffiny. They were exactly what I was looking for, though. I added 1/4 cup of ground flax to give it an extra boost. Next time, I may add some lemon or orange zest to give it a bit more of a flavour boost. An easy take-along breakfast. They will be made again... probably later this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Thank you for this! It was so light and fluffy, I agree it was almost like a cupcake. I found it to be lacking "something", and my husband and I figure it's probably cinnamon. So I will add that next time. I also used raspberries along with the blueberries to make space in my freezer. I intend to play around ith this recipe to see what other things would go well, but I think it would be easy to add almost any fruit or choc chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were really good... TOO good! I left for work, there were 8 left, and somehow they all disappeared while I was gone. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This recipe was really easy and wonderful! I used frozen "berry medley" instead of just frozen blueberries. It was strawberries, blackberries, raspberries and blueberries. It turned out really good. :o) Mine made 18 medium sized muffins, and cooking for 20 minutes was perfect! I did not have nutmeg for the topping, but used just sugar. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I have done you a HUGE disservice! I have been using this recipe for the past 2 years accepting all the "Wow, these are so good" reviews. I have yet to tell them my "secret family recipe" I LOVE these muffins. My daughter begs me to make them so often I believe she's turning blue. I don't and never would consider changing a thing about this recipe. It's absolutely awesome! thanks Crusty!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I made this 2 times. The 1st time I forgot to add the eggs. My fault!!! The second time, the taste was good, but they didn't rise and get fluffy. What the heck am I doing wrong?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      So I never really found a muffin recipe worth the trouble. My local bakery makes killer muffins that are light and not overly sweet but chock full of fruit. The other day I felt adventures and tried this recipe i had in my "to try" file. Results: FANTASTIC!!! Better then my local bakery as its way cheaper then what they charge plus I get this unbelievable aroma while these little babies bake. Seriously the smell while they bake is enough to drive anyone crazy. I like the results so much I already made them with 2 other fruits to experiment. Each time to rave reviews. I never used the topping as I dont like muffins with toppings on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Loved them. Super easy and fantastic recipe. I've made these three times already since I saw the recipe last week. For the last time, I substituted 1 cup of flour with half wheat germ and half whole wheat flour to make them more healthy. Wonderful! The kids loved them and they are usually finicky about fruit in muffins. As I was reading through the recipe this latest baking, I realized that the baking powder should have been beaten in and not mixed with the flour- I hadn't noticed. But it didn't seem to affect the end results. Thanks for a great keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites