491 Reviews

These are really great muffins, light and so full of blueberries. Just delicious. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg since my daughter doesn't like nutmeg. I also made up part of the batter as mini muffins (cooking time 20 minutes for these since they're smaller). I think this is my new favourite blueberry muffin recipe, thanks for posting it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* August 23, 2003

This is a great muffin recipe which will give you moist, yellow-cake-like, not-so-sweet muffins. I didn't have any cow's milk so I substituted it with almond milk which wasn't noticable in the end product at all. I also added a crumb topping (just flour, butter, sugar > crumble together and plop on unbaked muffins) which was really delicious. will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallysueandyou May 04, 2015

My first review ever, but i couldnt help it. These are amazing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jana W. April 12, 2015

Really good! Simple but tasty! Mine took almost 30 minutes to bake though

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tasas-a March 03, 2015

Great and easy recipe. My first time ever making blueberry muffins and they were a success!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamara R. January 29, 2015

These were fantastic, I used large fresh blueberries and the muffins were huge. These are really more like cake than like muffins, so they will be a special treat, but everyone loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrishanna January 25, 2015

These are fabulous! Sweet and moist without covering up the blueberry flavor. Also, freezes well so make extra to pop into lunch boxes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alaskanmom April 16, 2014

The recipe was easy enough to follow. The batter ended up more like a cookie batter than a muffin or cupcake batter. Tasted okay, did not rise well at all. It seemed that 2 and a half cups was way too much blueberry for the 18 cupcake batter. I used the nutmeg sugar topping and was definitely not impressed with that topping. <br/><br/>I baked at 350 as my oven is off 15-20 degrees in temp and they cooked in 20 minutes. I almost considered using my amazing banana bread/muffin recipe instead of this and switching blueberries for bananas; I should've.<br/><br/>I did not read all the reviews, just the first 3 and they were all positive - I on the other hand, am disappointed. I will keep looking for that ultimate blueberry muffin recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrqsTgrChef-Baby February 23, 2014

Was disappointed with how these muffins came out. Not sweet enough for my tastes, my friend said they were good though. Too bland, didn't "wow" me. Will continue looking for another recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizscz February 19, 2014

This recipe is fantastic! I halved it because I only had one egg. I added a drop of almond extract to the batter, and sprinkled sliced almonds and turbinado sugar on top. They are cakey, moist, and light, closer to bakery muffins than to the more dense and dry muffin recipes I have found. This one's a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
selhatta February 13, 2014
The Best Blueberry Muffins