Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    375 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 375

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2009

      I made these for a bake sale and were very easy to mix. I used dried blueberries and was pleased; I think fresh or frozen would be best. The texture - as others have commented, is more to a cake or bread - rather than what you'd expect from a muffin. Excellent flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Great recipe - it really is an old fashioned 1-2-3 cake recipe modified into a muffin recipe, but it shouldn't be disregarded just because of that fact. For those of us who prefer muffins with a different "muffin-like" texture, you can substitute 1/2 Cup quick cooking oats and 1/2 Cup whole wheat flour for 1 Cup of the all-purpose flour. My family has dubbed this modified recipe the "perfect muffin". PS I skipped the vanilla as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I made this with the help of my 3 year old daughter and they turned out awesome! Seemed like there were going to be too many blueberries have the muffin stick together but they were great. Will not bother trying another recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very good, very easy. I agree with the reviewer who said they were more cakey then muffiny. They were exactly what I was looking for, though. I added 1/4 cup of ground flax to give it an extra boost. Next time, I may add some lemon or orange zest to give it a bit more of a flavour boost. An easy take-along breakfast. They will be made again... probably later this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Thank you for this! It was so light and fluffy, I agree it was almost like a cupcake. I found it to be lacking "something", and my husband and I figure it's probably cinnamon. So I will add that next time. I also used raspberries along with the blueberries to make space in my freezer. I intend to play around ith this recipe to see what other things would go well, but I think it would be easy to add almost any fruit or choc chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were really good... TOO good! I left for work, there were 8 left, and somehow they all disappeared while I was gone. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This recipe was really easy and wonderful! I used frozen "berry medley" instead of just frozen blueberries. It was strawberries, blackberries, raspberries and blueberries. It turned out really good. :o) Mine made 18 medium sized muffins, and cooking for 20 minutes was perfect! I did not have nutmeg for the topping, but used just sugar. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I have done you a HUGE disservice! I have been using this recipe for the past 2 years accepting all the "Wow, these are so good" reviews. I have yet to tell them my "secret family recipe" I LOVE these muffins. My daughter begs me to make them so often I believe she's turning blue. I don't and never would consider changing a thing about this recipe. It's absolutely awesome! thanks Crusty!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I made this 2 times. The 1st time I forgot to add the eggs. My fault!!! The second time, the taste was good, but they didn't rise and get fluffy. What the heck am I doing wrong?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      So I never really found a muffin recipe worth the trouble. My local bakery makes killer muffins that are light and not overly sweet but chock full of fruit. The other day I felt adventures and tried this recipe i had in my "to try" file. Results: FANTASTIC!!! Better then my local bakery as its way cheaper then what they charge plus I get this unbelievable aroma while these little babies bake. Seriously the smell while they bake is enough to drive anyone crazy. I like the results so much I already made them with 2 other fruits to experiment. Each time to rave reviews. I never used the topping as I dont like muffins with toppings on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Loved them. Super easy and fantastic recipe. I've made these three times already since I saw the recipe last week. For the last time, I substituted 1 cup of flour with half wheat germ and half whole wheat flour to make them more healthy. Wonderful! The kids loved them and they are usually finicky about fruit in muffins. As I was reading through the recipe this latest baking, I realized that the baking powder should have been beaten in and not mixed with the flour- I hadn't noticed. But it didn't seem to affect the end results. Thanks for a great keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These were really really delicious!! I added a crumb topping to them and it was sooooo good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I make these for parish retreat breakfasts because everyone is crazy for them. In fact, I'm making them right now to freeze for next Saturday morning for a retreat. They freeze great and taste fresh when thawed. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I used wild blueberries and added the zest from one lemon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I liked these OK the first day and was going to rate them 4 stars - but on Day #2 and #3 these muffins were actually better!! I'm not sure why, but it's great to have a muffin recipe where making them ahead of time actually improves the taste. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      UNBELIEVABLE! Who knew that such a simple recipe could be so amazingly delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. Not much more that I can add that has not already been said except that I used wild blueberries. The muffins turned out perfect. Thanks for this great trecipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I tried these about a week ago and forgot I have not rated them. These are my new FAVORITE Blueberry muffins. My whole family devoured them and I even made a batch with strawberries which were liked even better then the blueberry by my family. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix and next time I am going to try and smash some of the blueberries for added moistness. Thanks for a winner!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Yet another 5 stars for this recipe. I won't ever make boxed blueberry muffins again! It did take me longer than the 10 minutes prep, but they were very worth it. I wasn't sure about how they looked when they came out of the oven, but after taking them out of the pan, I decided they looked pretty, in a home-made sort of way. Ran completely out of sugar in the middle of this recipe, so I didn't make the topping. Just shook some cinnamon sugar on top. Didn't really notice it though. The one thing I will be sure to do next time is put a small spoon of plain batter in the bottom of each muffin-well, because these were SO blueberry-full that most of mine baked up on a bed of blueberries, that made the bottom too juicy to be eaten cleanly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites