Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    391 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 391

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2006

      Very nice, a bit heavy for me though. If I could find a way to make it more light I would give it 5 stars. I did not use the nutmeg tho as we enjoy only the taste of the blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      The best blueberry muffins on Zaar. I used heavy cream instead of milk (the more fat the better). Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      These were a big hit for Sunday breakfast. There wasn't a crumb left. Thank you CookingMonster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This is the best muffin recipe that i've ever tried.my family loves it. i intend to bake again in 2 days time Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      These are now my favourite blueberry muffin recipe. I used fresh blueberries and followed the recipe to a T. They were a hit at breakfast and I will be making them again. The kids loved the cake like texture and so did I. It sure beats those muffins you have at the famous Cdn coffee shops.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Thank-you for a wonderful recipe which gave me delicious results! I hadn't made homemade blueberry muffins in a very long time, and needed a good recipe, as I had some really good blueberries on hand...the only thing I did different was I dipped the tops of the warm muffins in melted butter, and then dunked them in sugar...divine! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      These were very easy and fast to make. Thanks for the great tasting muffin. This blueberry muffin recipe will be the only one in our house from now on. Thanks again for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Great muffin, really all you could ask for in a muffin. The preparation was very easy, as well. I think this would be a great recipe to adapt to other fruits and flavors, as well. If you are using frozen berries, try coating them in cornstarch, to help catch some of those juices that turn the batter blue. You can even coat them and then return them to the freezer, to get maximum resistance to turning the batter blue. This method also helps to keep the berries from sinking in the batter and keep them well distributed, but won't affect the recipe at all. Thank you Krusty for helping to make a wonderful breakfast on a Saturday morning with this great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      These deserve a 6 star rating.I can see why so many people have given these great reviews!They are absolutely delicious. I used Vanilla Milk instead of regular milk in my recipe.It's a new product here that I thought would be great in this recipe and it is.I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg in the topping just beacuse I'm not really fond of nutmeg.It is a wondeful muffin recipe.One I'll be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      This recipe was very easy to use .I left out the nutmegi also found useing 2 cups of blueberries was enough . Will use the recipe again and again .......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      This is such a good recipe!Just like others have noted, these turned out perfectly light and with the just the right amount of sweetness.I omitted the nutmeg in the topping(didn't have any)and substituted turbinado sugar for the topping instead---Super!!!-sweet and crunchy on the top and moist,fluffy and fruity in the middle.Thanks for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Awsome muffins!! They were a hit at my house. The only thing I would do next time is use the larger size muffin tin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      These were fine, but not "The Best." They were actually kind of tasteless, or "bland", as another reviewer put it. They did all get eaten though! I used butter and frozen "wild blueberries" from Costco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Very good muffin and chock full of berries. Will definitely be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      What a great muffin recipe!!! We loved that there were so many blueberrries in them...totally delicious. This recipe yields a really decent amount of muffins-I ended up with 12 small and 6 large. I made them to freeze for school lunchboxes but they were eaten while they were still warm from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      These are by far the best blueberry muffins I've made yet. Got many raves about them. I froze some and sent them to my daughter and she just phoned and said they were sooooo goooood! Thankyou, my search is now over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      What a wonderful breakfast these make. they are perfect for the morning since they don't have that strong sweet taste muffins usually have. made these for my bf dad and he loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe for blueberry muffins! More of a cake-like consistancy than your usual muffin. Next time I prepare, I will remember to double the toppings! I will definitely make again! Loved it. Thanks so much, KRUSTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Very tasty, easy to make. My kids gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      These are without a doubt the best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted!! I will continue to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites