403 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, you were not joking about these being the best! They aren't exactly muffins, but amazing. I'm a great fan of the batter and my husband a huge fan of the muffins (he's the blueberry eater!) Easy to make, easy to get rid of!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 25, 2011

I made them with raspberries instead and they were so yummy. I like the texture too. My two year old gobbled them up. Also the recipe was easy. Thanks for posting. I will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snickels October 08, 2011

Made them exactly per recipe and they were just okay. Not too sweet, moist but lacking in the flavor I was looking for. My hubby didn't enjoy them either. I will keep looking for another recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Baker October 04, 2011

This is my go-to muffin recipe now. I have some in the oven as I write this. I've found that just about any fruit or combination of fruit will work with this recipe. I do find that I need to add a little extra milk and I also add extra baking powder. It makes 18 muffins in my regular sized muffin tins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TipMuf September 14, 2011

I loved these! I baked them for my mom's work, and I've been getting requests daily for more! The only thing I would say bad about it is the blueberries are slightly difficult to mix in. Next time I make them, I think I'll try adding in a few berries at a time, rather than all of them like the recipe says.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camietta September 06, 2011

My boyfriend loves blueberry muffins so I made these for him yesterday. They were a huge hit! I am not a huge muffin fan in general because so many recipes turn out dry or tasteless. These were so moist and sweet without going overboard! I didn't sprinkle sugar/nutmeg on the tops because he dislikes nutmeg, but they were obviously still great. Also, I filled the muffin cups to the brims and the recipe made exactly 18 muffins. So, yeah... this is a keeper! Next time I am going to experiment a little because he asked if "they come in blueberry/banana flavor" lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paperklutz September 03, 2011

This was the first muffin recipe I've ever tried, easy and totally worth it! I'll be making these regularly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyhobbesy August 17, 2011

These are scrumptious. I have made a few alterations which made them a little yummier in my opinion. I used caster sugar instead of granulated as it is a much finer sugar. I found one punnet of blueberries was plenty. Finally I used one teaspoon of cinnamon in the muffin batter, this complemented the nutmeg topping brilliantly. The muffins are gone within minutes and everyone can't keep their hands off them. http://www.delishcup.com/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gali@delishcup.com August 12, 2011

Krusty, I just finished making these muffins. I read all of the reviews but unfortunately the medium sized muffins were stubborn to come out of the pan my muffin pan and it was liberally greased with butter and dusted with flour. Although after reading the reviews I used a flour called Nutriblend by Robin Hood an all purpose white flour with wheat bran throughout the jumbo muffins did come out of the pan well so I will try again as with baking in altitude sometimes it takes more than once the muffins are very delicate and more of a cake. I'm confident the recipe did not fail. Thanks for posting I will come back with an update of this review once I have been successful in making these muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oilpatchjo August 02, 2011

A bit more work that your usual muffin recipe but I liked the cake texture better. They stayed fresher longer too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RonaNZ July 21, 2011
The Best Blueberry Muffins