Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    395 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 395

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Twice the milk makes a fantastic blueberry cake! I accidentally used twice as much milk, so I poured it into a pan and baked for 20 min, hoping for the best. Out came the most delicious blueberry cake I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      These are very good and quite unique. Not really a muffin. By utilizing the creaming method then alternating the flour and milk they are really a yellow cup cake with blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Oh my....heaven! These mildly sweet and moist muffins are better than the ones that are sold at the local coffee store! You should have heard us ooohhing and aahhhing while we ate these this morning for breakfast. I baked the muffins for 25 minutes and the only thing that I did differently is that I topped the muffins with a generous sprinkle of sugar in the raw. This is the best recipe that I've tried so far from Recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I made a half recipe because I didn't have the full amount of blueberries that was called for. I also used another chef's recommendation for a struesel topping - * 1/4 cup all-purpose flour * 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon * 1/4 cup firmly packed light brown sugar * 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, slightly softened. The muffins were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was a very good recipe. If using frozen blueberries, make sure they are thawed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      I totally suck at baking, but with this recipe I'm a rock star! Thanks for sharing this so even someone as inept at baking as I can finally turn out a great tasting muffin! My DH and my 5 kids loved them. Yaay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I have made this recipe so many times I can't even count. I always halve the recipe and the muffins turn out perfect! I agree with the others who say they taste more like a blueberry cupcake instead of a muffin, but, hey, I'm not complaining. :) I have also used chocolate chips instead of blueberries and those are great as well, in fact my sons like the chocolate chip muffins better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Not only is this recipe super easy, it's super delish! I made the recipe in my Kitchenaid mixer and even used it for the flour on very low speed. I used only 2 cups of blueberries and it was plenty. Instead of nutmeg I used cinnamon and sugar for topping. My recipe made 12 nice size muffins. I filled the tins almost full and it made a nice muffin top on the muffin. The texture was moist and firm. I sprayed the tins with PAM for baking and had no sticking. This is really a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      True it is not the sweetest dessert muffin but you can easily remedy by adding a struesel topping. Instead I was going for a healthier snack hearty muffin for the kids to take to school. I cut the white sugar and used 1/2 cup of light brown and 3/4 of a cup of unsweetened applesauce (sweetened would be just fine) and 1 cup of honey crunch wheat germ. It is yummy and filled with good stuff. If it is too think you can add more milk. I did not and ended up with 22 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      They weren't very sweet. Everyone ate them but no one really fell over backwards when they tried them. My neighbor's 5 year old enjoyed them the most, he was very impressed but for me I think I will keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Excellent recipe! It was so easy it took about a grand total of 20 minutes to assemble, including scooping the batter into the muffin cups. It was so good that my very picky boyfriend downed a grand total of 7 muffins in one day, much to my mortification. I will definitely make these again, except maybe next time, I'll be hiding them from my boyfriend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! It is delicious and I really like the texture. Instead of making muffins, I poured the batter into a round cake pan. I substituted cinnamon for nutmeg for the topping. It made a very nice coffee cake. Just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made these a few days ago, 5 stars doesn't seem like enough. The batter was very thick but the results were pretty near to being awesome. I would suggest using frozen berries, otherswise they smashed up and the results weren't as good. Great recipe thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I was worried I had done something wrong when the batter was actually more of a dough but they turned out wondefully! This was my first time making muffins from scratch and it was very easy to make so I'm sure I'll make them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Understand that these aren't muffins. They are basically yellow cake cupcakes with blueberries thrown in.<br/><br/>That isn't saying they aren't good, though. They are! I love them. Add a bit of lemon and you'll be happy for forever. <br/><br/>It took me about 30 minutes to mix and bake them, which is pretty good when you're baking at 7AM! I had a bit of trouble because my margarine and sugar just wouldn't cream properly, but then again margarine does do that sometimes. So long as it was a bit fluffy and had mixed into the sugar well enough, it was fine. I also decided to sift my flour, salt and baking powder together, which worked out just fine. I also used fresh frozen blueberries, which ended up dying them purple :P But who cares! I'd rather have purple muffins than pay 5 bucks for a carton of blueberries when a frozen bag is $2.<br/><br/>All in all, this recipe is amazingly versatile. You can switch things out, you can add a bit of lemon juice, you can toss in some ginger if you want (Actually reaaally good), switch out some white sugar for brown or raw, turn it into mixed berry muffins if you want, everything. A yellowcake batter like this is pretty hard to mess up, and it'll never steer you wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Wow this is a longer review than I thought it would be, but ok, here goes!<br/><br/>I was looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe, and what I found was a versatile recipe for muffins and/or coffee cake in one! Probably helpful for anyone reading this to know I looked over the reviews to discover some tips before making this, so as soon as I read the review that doubled the milk and poured it into a cake pan instead, I knew where I was going with this! So here are my adaptations, and I'm tellin' ya, if you have a good feeling about this receipe, GO FOR IT. (Whether you use any adaptation or not, you won't be disappointed.)<br/><br/>Sweetness: Some reveiwers said this wasn't sweet. <br/>The Fix: Add 2 TABLESPOONS PURE MAPLE SYRYP. That spiked the flavor and enhanced the sweetness!<br/><br/>Sugar: I used Pure Cane, Washed Raw Sugar. <br/><br/>Milk: I used Almond Breeze Brand Almond Milk. (And I did double it!)<br/><br/>Blueberries: I used frozen, and I did coat them with flour (as 1 reviewer had suggested). Absolutely amazing technique, there was hardly ANY blue color in the cake, except for where I smooshed a blueberry when I was smoothing it in the pan! :)<br/><br/>Streusel Topping: I used one reviewer's suggestion almost to the tee, except for the butter as I didn't have any more at room temp to make the crumble, so I used Earth Balance buttery spread. Worked like a charm! I added a little more as needed to the crumble to get it nicely crumbly before sprinkling it all on top.<br/><br/>The bake time: If you use a large round cake pan like I did the timing on the baking almost doubles. I timed it for 18 minutes first, then another 10, then another 10. It still could have used another 5 minutes or so as the middle had a bit more moisture then the rest of the cake, but I was OK with that :)<br/><br/>I will try it in the muffin pan next time.<br/><br/>Also, this cake did turn out like a muffin-texture coffee cake, and I used organic unbleached flour. So I don't know the reason why it had turned out with the cupcake texture many reviewers had spoken about. Maybe it's the brand of flour or maybe it's the bleached or unbleached versions of flour.<br/><br/>I thought it was Moist, Sweet, Very Tasty, Very Delicious and hard to stay away from even after I had a 2nd piece! But I put the cover over the plate and bid it a good night!<br/><br/>Hope you enjoyed this review and thank you KRUSTY for an AMAZING Blueberry Muffin / Cake recipe! This is THE ONE I stay with from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Great blueberry muffin recipe. Just as easy as store bought boxed blueberry muffins, but ten times better! I started making these almost every weekend for breakfast/snack that we can grab anytime, and we have yet to get sick of them! I really liked one of the reviewer's tips to coat the frozen blueberries with cornstarch...it really did help to stop them from turning your whole batter blue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I have to be honest, I really wasn't all that impressed with these. They were edible, but not what I was looking for in a muffin. They didn't rise well, and the texture was just off...That aside, the flavor was alright. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      These are really great muffins, light and so full of blueberries. Just delicious. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg since my daughter doesn't like nutmeg. I also made up part of the batter as mini muffins (cooking time 20 minutes for these since they're smaller). I think this is my new favourite blueberry muffin recipe, thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      These are fabulous! Sweet and moist without covering up the blueberry flavor. Also, freezes well so make extra to pop into lunch boxes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites