Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

    • on June 28, 2009

      These were delish. We had a housefull of people for breakfast and ripe blueberries on our bushes, they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These pancakes are just what everyone says they are...light and fluffy with a perfect sweetness. A word of advice - use 1/4 c. batter per pancake as stated in recipe. I also learned to spread the batter out slightly to avoid a thick, gooey center. Then they were truly heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Mmmmmmmmmmm! These were awesome. I went ahead and mixed my berries into the batter...I'm lazy that way. This recipe is a keeper in our house for sure! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

    • on July 31, 2008

      My kids loved these! We had an abundance of blueberries from picking them and I knew from past experience that blueberry pancakes were good. These were far better than I remember. They are good even without syrup. I doubled the recipe and used a mixture of flours that I had on hand. I used some all purpose, spelt and soft white wheat. I also did not have buttermilk so used milk with a little lemon juice added. Warning though- it was hard to stop eating them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These were the best!!! I don't normally do pancakes from scratch(5 kids what do you expect) :) But, I had to try this recipe. I had my girls help me and it was the easiest thing( I will never go back to "just add water") My family loved it and we had it for dinner too. This is a keeper. Must do again to show off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Tried recipe today for Mother's Day -- it was an amazing hit!! I had to quad. the recipie for a big family. Appreciated the tips on having extra blueberries on hand. Someone even mentioned that these pancakes tasted better than a restaurant's version!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe. I was craving pancakes and had frozen blueberries left from last summer. If you like blueberry pancakes, you must try this. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      These were yummy. I made 12 good-sized pancakes, and used 8 blueberries per pancake. I didn't have baking soda, so I used boxed pancake mix as a substitute, since that has a leavening agent. The only change I would make to this recipe is to add additional buttermilk, b/c the batter was thicker than I expected. We ate this with bacon, fried eggs and toast, after my husband and I had fasted all day for Lent. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These came out great! I halved the recipe and used buttermilk substitute (1 tbsp lemon juice + 7 tbsp skim milk). Oh, and peanut butter chocolate chips instead of blueberries :) I thought the batter looked way too liquidy and lumpy, but I know you're suppose to walk away at that point, so I did. They ended up fluffy and light (and no chunks of unmixed flour, surprisingly!). Thanks for a great go-to buttermilk pancake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      OMG...Mmmm, Mmmm! These are unreal! I never make pancakes from scratch, but I will NOW! Thanks so much! (Also, I used salted butter because I didn't have unsalted)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      great pancakes. only recipe i'll use from now on! thanks leannie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This easy-to-make recipe was thoroughly enjoyed by all eight of us for Christmas breakfast. I doubled it (very successfully), and got 31 pancakes (using 1/4 cup of batter per pancake). Assuming your blueberries are average in size, you can use six to seven per pancake, and not run out at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      We made these this morning and they were delicious! No changes were needed for the high altitude here, and I even added some pecans to mine. A new Sunday AM fave for our family - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Delicious! I'll be making these again, and often. I didn't wait for things to come to room temperature and it worked out just fine. And I used a non-stick pan with no butter or spray. Thanks for a new family favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

    • on July 19, 2005

      I love these pancakes! To make things quicker, I skip the room-temperature eggs and substitute margarine for the butter and still have great success. The best thing about it is that it can be easily halved when it is just my 2-year-old and myself, and he inhales them! Thank you for a new fall-back recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      These were very good pancakes, but if the recipe makes only 12 they must be dinner-plate sized pancakes! They were yummy -- and this was the first time I've ever made blueberry pancakes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      This recipe went over very well with my dh and sons. They loved it!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I made the pancakes smaller sized than usual so it would be easier for my little ones to eat. I made this for supper. The boys loved the idea of "breakfast for supper"!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.1
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    29%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 546.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites