Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      At first I was a little bit worried about these pancakes because they went on the griddle very thin, but then they poofed up very nicely. They had a really delicious taste and I will definately be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      these were wonderful!! the only changes, 1 cup whole wheat white flour and 1 cup all purpose, 2 tsp pure lemon extract, and I used 16 oz frozen blueberries. I put the frozen berries in the dry ingredients and mix to coat then add the wet ingredients, this way the berries dont clump. YUM YUM thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      The best homemade pancakes I've had :) Very delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Good basic recipe. The pancakes were light and moist, with just the right amount of sweetness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Quick, easy and VERY tasty. Will make often, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      My kids were asking for "fluffy" blueberry pancakes and I thought this one looked promising. It did not disappoint. Big and fluffy and so so tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I loved this recipe! I actually used the berries on sale at the grocery store and substituted low fat buttermilk for regular. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Batter has a very nice consistency however is a bit too sweet for my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      These pancakes were great! I added another half cup of fresh blueberries to make them even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Halved the recipe for the 3 of us and we had a couple left over. We loved these pancakes and have them regularly since finding the recipe! I have made them with pineapple, blueberries, strawberries and raspberries so far. All are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Perfect pancakes! I've made these several times with and without blueberries and they are delicious! The only change I've made is to use powdered buttermilk rather than fresh (I can never seem to use a whole carton of buttermilk).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Great pancakes, Lennie! I made a half recipe for 3 of us and it was plenty with multiple leftovers! They were a little flat and I cooked on cast iron griddle, so found out I had to use lower heat. I made some with fresh and some with frozen blueberries, but both were great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This was the best recipe ever. I am not the best cook in the world and the pancakes turned out great. I only changed it a bit. I did not have enough blueberries to make only blueberry pancakes. I had some blueberries, a banana and some fresh cherries that were about to go bad. So that is what I used in my pancakes. I will definitely make these pancakes again. I might want to half it next time though. Was too much for 3 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These pancakes are excellent. I cut the recipe in half so the measurements probably weren't bang on and they still turned out great. I used fresh blueberries (and lots of them) and a non-stick pan which eliminated the need for extra butter/cooking spray. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Just made these this weekend for my sister who had a blueberry craving and I didnt have any biscuit mix. Well this is the end of biscuit mix for pancakes in this house. They were wonderful and almost as quick to make as from a mix. With bacon, made enough for 4 hungry adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      These are the best pancakes that we have tasted so far. They are very light and fluffy. We will make these a lot I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I halfed the recipe and the pancakes were wonderful. Such a special treat. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Yep, "the best" fits, and that picture is wonderful!! I followed the instructions exactly, only cut the recipe in half. I'm devouring the first 4, and will have the others tomorrow for breakfast. They are quite scrumptious, and not the least bit dry. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I love pancakes Lennie and these are awesome. So much flavor. Light tender and puffy. I didn't have any fresh blueberries so I used up some fresh ripe cherries and ripe mini bananas I had on hand. They worked well in this recipe. I served with butter and maple syrup. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.1
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    29%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 546.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes