Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Black Beans I've Ever Had Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Black Beans I've Ever Had

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      I made this recipe as directed the first time and thought it needed something extra. I ended up adding some cider vinegar to it and let it simmer a little more and I also added extra onion and some Goya Seasoned salt. It tasted great after that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These beans were less flavorful than expected. Even with the addition of sazon goya, they tasted very ordinary. I am rating this as is; perhaps some additional spices might enhance the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Yumm! I made this as directed, but wanted it to be more of a meal than a side dish so I threw in some sliced smoked turkey sausage that I had on hand and sauteed it in with the green peppers and onions. LOVED it-and so did my husband! Will definitely make again-a quick, easy & tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These bean were a great side dish to our meal. I made the recipe as is and the family ate it all. I happened to have the sazon seasoning from another recipe so I decided to try this one. Quick, easy & tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      These beans were great! I followed the directions and didn't make any changes to the recipe. The recipe was so simple to make and the family loved them. I'll be making these again. Thanks Chrissy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

    • on June 24, 2006

      Terrific! Could not be easier! Thank you for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      this is wonderful. i use the recipe all of the time, the only 2 things i do differently is: eliminate the oregano(my food allergy) and use a 4 ounce can chopped green chili peppers drained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      I had never heard of Goya Sazon seasoning but found it in the Hispanic section of my grocery store. The beans were very, very good. I also used the Goya Sazon in my spanish rice recipe and it was delishous. Thanks for a keeper ChrissyG and also the introduction of a new condiment that I will use again.( There were 3 different types so I bought all 3).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Black Beans I've Ever Had

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    27%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sazon goya

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes