Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Birthday Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Birthday Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2013

      When i first tried them out of the oven I was underwhelmed. They were good; but not "special" like I hoped.I had made 6 dozen for an event so I baked them 2 days ahead, frosted 1 day ahead and then served them. I was so shocked, I was was given so many compliments! I tried one of the few leftovers later and they were good. I think they actually got better over time. lol ate the last one about 1 week after they were baked and it was fabulous. Will be using again- thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Fabulous! We made these for my son's birthday party. Frosted them with white frosting and used red gel frosting to make "stitches" for baseball cupcakes. Very cute and very yummy. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      My first time making cupcakes for my son 1st Bday. I used this recipe, it came out so delicious! all the kids loved it! One thing not good was the topping that I made, i mixed peanut butter w/ whipping cream, it was too sweet :(. Thanks Chris for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was a great recipe! I made them for DS's 3rd birthday this weekend and they were very well received. FWIW this recipe works great with chocolate cake mix (still added the vanilla but may try espresso in the future), and it works fine as a full sized cake as well. I used about 3/4 of the batter in a Spider Man cake pan and the rest in muffin cups--this makes a very fluffy batter that goes pretty far. I will be making these again this week for his school party--thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Loved this cake! It was easy to decorate and very tasty. It does remind me of pound cake, but not quite the same. This was a dream cake to decorate. Very compact....and took the frosty well. I even lifted the cake with my hands to move it and it did not break. The hubby tried it verses just the ordinary box mix (used for cupcakes) and preferred it. Yummy! I am so glad I made it for my son's first birthday party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These cupcakes are wonderful! I made these for my daughter's birthday party and they were a hit with the children and the adults! The only thing I had to do differently was using regular full fat cream cheese, as I got the wrong kind, but it worked beautifully. I think the only difference it made was that the cake turned out a bit more dense, perhaps not as light as others have mentioned here, but were delish non-the-less. I will probably make these this way from now on because I loved the richness and how the texture turned out. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Holy cow, these are delicious. I thought they tasted just like pound cake but with a lighter, springier texture. I will definately be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These cupcakes had great texture and flavor. I made them for a bridal shower, with Key Lime icing on top and decorated them like little Margaritas. Their wonderful taste lasted for days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I thought these were great, they were not the as much like poundcake as I was hoping though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Birthday Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    45%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 200.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites