Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2010

      Super moist and great banana taste. Sometimes I use a little applesauce to cut down on the fat content. My kids love this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I agree that this is the best banana bread recipe. It's totally worth it to toast the walnuts, or sometimes I use pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Excellent! Not too sweet and very moist. This is my standard Banana Bread recipe. I got it from the America's Test Kitchen Family Cookbook - my favorite cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I liked the banana bread,I try all recipes I find,as I love banana bread.It really is not the BEST I have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is a great recipe, the sour cream makes this so moist. I will be adding this to the recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I really like this recipe because it involves melting the butter versus beating it in a mixer with the sugar. I like avoiding extra dishes when I can! But besides that the flavor and texture are just terrific. It is an awesome bread that eliminates the need to search further for a banana bread recipe--in spite of my like comments in a review of another Banana Bread recipe at epicurious.com (Gourmet, Aug 2003). I guess I'll probably flip-flop between the two recipes depending on time and ingredients! (the Gourmet one uses oil not butter and requires a standing mixer to get the eggs really foamy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This a really moist wonderful banana bread. I lost my old recipie, and won't be looking for it! I made it for some friends and they all loved it. I added about 2tsp. of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. I also used 1/2tsp of vanilla and I didn't toast the nuts, or chop them. With a good knife the bread cut up just fine. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      This was delicious bread. I followed to a "t", but have to say, next time I will not bother to toast the walnuts...they didn't taste any different to me or my husband. It took 10 minutes longer to cook in my oven, but was worth the wait! Even better the next day (the little that was left of it!)...thanks for posting, the whole family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.9
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    44%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes