Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Baked Potato Casserole Ever! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Baked Potato Casserole Ever!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      Did not come out as I expected. I agree, it is rather dry, even with added sour cream. I added a good bit of half&half, but that did change the flavor. Just not to our taste. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      This casserole is amazing!! As far as ingredients go I pretty much stuck to the recipe only instead of 1 cup sour cream I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 4 oz. cream cheese. For my potatoes I cooked them in the microwave (as I didn't have left over baked potatoes), then I grated them into the pan...I wasn't sure how it was going to work, but it was perfect!! I didn't think the recipe was dry at all as other reviewers had mentioned, however, that could be because of the way I prepared my potatoes. This was just downright delicious...can't wait to eat my leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This was so very good! I didn't have enough sour cream, so it was kinda dry- but still good! The whole family enjoyed this. made for Spring PAC,2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This is very dry. I did exactly as the recipe instructed, and was not impressed. There didn't seem to be enough of the sour cream to easily spread, and I actually added a second container. I think a stick of butter, melted, might have helped. I think a little extra salt would also have helped. Sorry, but don't think this will be one I repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is delicious. I also lightened it up with low fat sour cream. I roasted fresh broccoli and added it to the mix along with some baked sweet potatoes for extra nutrition. The sweet potatoes added a nice extra kick to this delicious dish! My husband and 5 year old ate it all up! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Great stuff! Did not have bacon so I left it off and threw green onion within the layer instead of using as garnish. My hubby was a happy man and the toddler loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I added onions, a can of cream of mushroom soup as well as frozen broccoli and it was delicious! It was also great the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made for the make it lighter game. Used low-fat sour cream w/ 1 t of cornstarch added, 2 % cheddar shreads and I used 2 T of bacon bits for each layer. Very easy to put together. Tastes just like twice baked potatoes without the work....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Baked Potato Casserole Ever!

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 45.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 324.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes