9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Did not come out as I expected. I agree, it is rather dry, even with added sour cream. I added a good bit of half&half, but that did change the flavor. Just not to our taste. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski February 12, 2012

This casserole is amazing!! As far as ingredients go I pretty much stuck to the recipe only instead of 1 cup sour cream I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 4 oz. cream cheese. For my potatoes I cooked them in the microwave (as I didn't have left over baked potatoes), then I grated them into the pan...I wasn't sure how it was going to work, but it was perfect!! I didn't think the recipe was dry at all as other reviewers had mentioned, however, that could be because of the way I prepared my potatoes. This was just downright delicious...can't wait to eat my leftovers :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkoprince08 February 08, 2012

This was so very good! I didn't have enough sour cream, so it was kinda dry- but still good! The whole family enjoyed this. made for Spring PAC,2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris March 18, 2011

This is very dry. I did exactly as the recipe instructed, and was not impressed. There didn't seem to be enough of the sour cream to easily spread, and I actually added a second container. I think a stick of butter, melted, might have helped. I think a little extra salt would also have helped. Sorry, but don't think this will be one I repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ April 28, 2010

This is delicious. I also lightened it up with low fat sour cream. I roasted fresh broccoli and added it to the mix along with some baked sweet potatoes for extra nutrition. The sweet potatoes added a nice extra kick to this delicious dish! My husband and 5 year old ate it all up! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LovingMyLife March 20, 2010

Great stuff! Did not have bacon so I left it off and threw green onion within the layer instead of using as garnish. My hubby was a happy man and the toddler loved it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sproutie69 January 20, 2010

delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kban48 July 08, 2008

This was a great recipe. I added onions, a can of cream of mushroom soup as well as frozen broccoli and it was delicious! It was also great the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mblad April 10, 2008

Made for the make it lighter game. Used low-fat sour cream w/ 1 t of cornstarch added, 2 % cheddar shreads and I used 2 T of bacon bits for each layer. Very easy to put together. Tastes just like twice baked potatoes without the work....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally January 21, 2008
The Best Baked Potato Casserole Ever!