21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderfully delicious - this dish made a lovely dinner and would be perfect for any special occasion! The flavors are really delicious -- loved the lemon and parmesan - added a bit extra of both. Next time, I may add a little twist to this dish by adding a few grilled shrimp on top - YUM! Can't wait to have this dish again! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, February, 2012.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry February 16, 2012

Just delicious. I keep coming back to this recipe. As others have said, I just add the asparagus to the pasta 3 mins before the end of its cooking time rather than cooking it before and it works perfectly. Thanks very much for posting this here.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Pandora April 23, 2010

Whats not to love in this recipe! Honestly every single ingredient is delicious and plays so very well with everything else. This is my first asparagus of this year and this was a grand way to enjoy it. The lemon touch is perfection. Also I took the tip from other reviewers and added the asparagus to the pasta shortly before it was ready. Quite easy and very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 15, 2014

Really good! Will make again. I didn't use the lemon zest b/c my family doesn't like a lot of lemon and added a little extra butter. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Husker7 June 01, 2014

Amazing! I served this as a side dish to grilled chicken breasts. Made about 10 servings as a side. I used bow-tie pasta to make serving easier and precooked the asparagus in the microwave. Lots of rave reviews from family members.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 June 16, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this. Everything about it was perfect. Wish it wasn't so bad for you so we could have it often ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aly Can't Cook May 15, 2013

I am trying this out tonight!!...Except I may use lime instead of lemon, and also I made my own version of the sauce...I made a homemade salsa blanca with flour, butter, milk and nutmeg. We'll see how it turns out, i cant wait because it looks delicious! <br/>Also using spaghetti instead of linguini

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbaied April 15, 2013

Made this for dinner; Very delicious with just the right amount of tang and savoriness in the sauce, and the basil and asparagus were refreshing to the palate. Used spaghetti instead since I didn't have linguine in hand, but even halving the ingredients made for a substantial meal for a few people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aimoahmed July 11, 2012

Made for a lovely dinner, served with a green side salad. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama December 10, 2011

Wow, this was amazing. My housemates and I really enjoyed it and i've been asked to save it to my favourites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne May 28, 2011
The Best Asparagus Lemon Pasta