Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Average Rating:

    258 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 258

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      LOVE EM!! my 12 month old couldnt get enough of these muffins :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      The BEST Apple pie muffins for sure!!! Keep well for a few days too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      very unhappy with this recipe. i chose it by ratings. the muffin has little flavor, the topping is too crunchy, and the clean-up is too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      YUMMY! I made these tonight to use up some apples. They are delicious. I only had one issue. The topping never got "crumbly." When I mixed in the melted butter, it just got creamy like a thin batter. I wonder if perhaps it is because I don't use acutal butter, but Smart Blance Spread to help with my family's cholesterol issues. To compensate, I added extra flour. I worked pretty well. I will probably try next time with out melting the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Yum. I already had some leftover topping that I used. The muffins were delicious. Froze the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Good muffins. The topping carmelized a bit which made them taste like the Cinnamon Crunch bagels from Panera.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      These muffins were great, the whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Very good, but also very sweet. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp baking soda. I also used 1% milk instead of buttermilk, since I didn't have buttermilk, and 3/4 tsp of cinnamon and also 1/4 tsp of nutmeg in the batter. For the topping, I ran out of brown sugar so I used 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup rolled oats and an extra tbsp of butter. The top was delicious but wasn't as crumbly as it would have been with brown sugar, instead it kind of baked into the top layer of the muffin instead of sitting on top. Oh well, overall very good, easy to make, yielded 24 muffins exactly. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This was very tasty, but just not quite five stars for me. My topping didn't turn out very well, and it didn't rise very much even with baking powder. I had almost three cups of diced apples and next time I would add more. The apples were really sour but in the muffins they tasted wonderful! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      These were great, but the cooking time was too long, the bottoms burned, so I would reduce cooking time by 5 mins and then keep an eye on them. A lot of people asked for the recipe for these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Made this for a playdate with some new friends. I got compliments all around. I'm craving them again already. I think next time I'll add more apples. Also for I did change the topping. I recommend equal parts sugar, flour and butter. I couldn't stop eating the topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Yummy Yummy!! Very easy to make, moist & delicious!! Made 4 batches & shared with friends. They ALL raved & loved them esp. my husband!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These are fabulous! To solve the topping issue, I just kept adding flour until it became crumbly. It was a lot more than called for, but it came out GREAT! These are getting made on a regular basis because they disappear so fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Really good. Moist and delicious. I did add cinnamon to the batter. The topping was not what I was hoping for. I will change the topping in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

    • on September 09, 2009

      These are great. I threw in a couple of handfuls of blueberries as well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Awesome!! Best muffins ever!!! Dh loved them!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Hands Down the best Muffins I have ever tasted. I baked 260 of these for a bridal breakfast and wedding I hosted.. They were a HUGE hit! The only changes I made were I used sweeter apples (Gala), and I used a second struesel topping. The one provided in the recipe is a little too moist to crumble on top but it really added a great crunchiness to the top after baking.. The second topping I made was very dry and crumbly..It covered the tops more easily...The two combined were out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    36%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 128.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites