Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2007

      OMG this was SO good! I read the other reviews, and admit I added a *little* cinnamon to the batter and a handful of oats to the topping. I could not have been more pleased by the results (and could say the same by my neighbors and my kids' teachers who all raved!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      These were really good, but I thought they lacked a little sweetness(maybe I just have a severe sweet tooth). They were better the second day! Next time I will season the apples with some sugar and cinnamon first. I did add cinnamon to the mix as well. Very good, Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made this to use up some of the apples from my grandmother's tree and they are scrumptious! I added a tsp. of cinnamon to the batter and used liners for my muffin pan. These came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      These were great!!! Very moist sweet and delcious! What a great way too start any morning! Thanks for the recipe Dotty2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These muffins are great! I only used 1/3 of the recipe (still used 1 egg) and they turned out beautifully moist and tasty. I also substituted half of the baking soda with baking powder just to get the dome-shaped top. The topping was every nice too. Who doesn't like the combination of apple and cinnamon. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I have been on a muffin kick lately and after trying prob. 8-10 from this site alone, this was my favorite hands down. Like other reviewers, I added 1 tsp cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg to the batter. Also added nutmeg to the topping--in addition to the cinnamon. Replaced 1/3 cup of the oil with applesauce and they were still very moist. Thanks for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Probably the best muffins I've ever had. Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I agree very moist and not too sweet. Suggestions - I would cut back on the vegetable oil (muffins had a oil after taste) and add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the apple mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I agree...very moist and flavorful.. someone gave me locally grown "tart" apples and I needed a use.. This was a great choice..It's a really nice blend of flavors. nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These are great!!! So moist. I also added a little cinnamon to the mix and a few more apples as suggested by some of the other reviewers. They were a big hit at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      These little muffins were great! I loved the texture (soft and fluffy) and taste (warm and apple-y). I added some apple pie spice just to make it taste more like an apple pie, but otherwise followed the recipe. The only downside (minor and purely cosmetic) was that the muffins didn't have that nice high dome-their tops were rather flat but it didn't affect their taste any! Editing to add that I made them again but added 2 tsp of baking powder. They rose nice and high and looked as good as they tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This is definitely a five star recipe. Wow, SO amazingly good! Plus it was extremely easy to make! Everyone in the house loved them, especially my sister, who's the pickiest of all. I got 18 regular size muffins and 4 giant muffins from this recipe. I doubled the topping. Thanx for such an amazing, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      These are delicious and make the house smell so good when they are in the oven! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This was a great recipe and my friend's kids absolutely loved the muffins! I took the advice of a few other reviews and made a couple of changes: I reduced the sugar in the batter to 1 Cup. Grated the apples instead of dicing them. And added about 1/4 Cup of oats to the topping. I have already made the muffins twice & have another request for more. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This is such a welcomed change after baking batches of choc chip muffins week after week. I used regular red apples (royal gala I think) cos I wanted to finish them off, and added some cinnamon and nutmeg into the batter too. The result was really good - they smelt and tasted great, neither too rich nor sweet. I cut down on the butter in the topping to 50g, and it crumbed beautifully. Do sprinkle the topping over the batter liberally though - I was a bit stingy on my first batch and wished that I had more of the crumbly goodness to top off the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      These were good but the topping was too wet, i had to keep adding flour to make it more like crumbs...made about 20

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      My kids loved these! My 8 yr old said they were the best muffins EVA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      AMAZING RECIPE! I have been making these constantly since the first time I made them a couple of months ago. I have very picky eaters in my house and this is the only way I can get them to eat apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I will not rate this one since I found the results the be exactly as promised (the crumb topping was just totally scrumptious) but the muffin itself was wayyyyyyy too sweet for me. Especially with the sweet crumb topping. This did not really remind me of an apple pie so much as a very sweet apple crumble. However, that being said, the txture was fantastic, and other than reducing the sugar by at least half, the only other change that I would make would be to use grated apple instead of diced apple, to keep the moisture and texture uniform. Still, thank you for sharing a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Dotty, these muffins certainly live up to there name! I made these into 8 jumbo muffins and used 3 teaspoons vanilla, I also increased the baking soda to 1-1/2 teaspoon. These are soooooo good! thanks Dotty!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    36%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 128.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites