Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2011

      Wow!! Those are possibly the best muffins I have ever made (& I bake a lot)! I read through the reviews and altered it slightly..grated the apples, used salted butter (wasn't too salty), split the flour and did 1 1/2 cups of reg. flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour. I also did 1/2 tsp. baking soda and 1/2 tsp. baking powder (instead of all b.soda), added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to the muffin mix and 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. Lastly, I didn't have buttermilk, so did the 1 c. of milk with 1 Tbl. lemon juice method and that worked just fine. Oh, and I doubled the topping! YUM!

      My twins (even my picky eater) and hubby gobbled them up and asked for more! This is going to become a regular recipe in my arsenol! Thank you SO much for sharing, Dotty!~ :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      great recipe. i used only 1/2 cup oil, and 1 cup of sugar. i needed to add an additional 2 tbsp of flour to the topping to get it crumbly - it was pure liquid after i followed the recipe directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      These came out awesome!!!! I don't use vegetable oil to cook, so I used apple sauce in its place. My roomate loves thm and so do I!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Very good and very moist
      here are the changes I made because of the reviews I read. I melted 1/8 cup and used 1/8 cup just regular temp of the butter for topping and I added to topping 1/3 cup oatmeal
      for muffins I used in place of all white flour 1 1/2 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour
      I used 1/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup applesauce
      I added 1 tsp baking powder to the 1 teaspoon of baking soda
      I used 2 cups grated apple and 1 cup diced apple or 2 large granny smith apples
      I added 1 tsp cinnamon and a sprinkle of cloves to the muffin dough I would have used nutmeg in place of the cloves but because of conflicts with medicine I cannot use nutmeg in my cooking
      It made 24 mini and 12 regular size muffins. as always each and everyone has a different temperature for there ovens so mine took 27 min for large muffin and 25 for minis it may take less time or more depending on your oven temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Wow! Awesome recipe. My 15 year old son, who NEVER comments on my cooking or baking said, 'hey mom, those muffins are incredible'. he even brought some to school to share with friends.need I say more? I didn't have buttermilk so I used a cup of plain yogurt. 5 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Very delicious! I grated the apples as others suggested, used 1/2 cup less brown sugar in the batter (next time i may even use a tad less!), and doubled the topping. I may also use a little less oil next time. Great dessert for the fall with the combination of apple, cinnamon, brown sugar, and butter - simply divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      These muffins were delicious. I one and a halved the recipe and got 24 muffins. Although I one and a halved most of the ingredients, I did not add extra sugar or topping. I also used whole wheat flour and 2/3 c applesauce and only 1/3 c oil. They were moist and delicious and I will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Delicious! I agree with some of the other reviewers - it makes more like 24 muffins. I made 18 and they were overflowing and not very pretty. But they tasted great! Next time, I think I'll add some more apple pie spices - more cinnamon, a pinch cloves, nutmeg, and a little bit of allspice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Oooohhh so yummy!!! I followed some of the posted comment changes. I split the oil in half and subbed the other half for apple sauce. I also did half teaspoon baking soda and half teaspoon baking powder. I did the first half of the topping as posted and the other half I added oats. I did not have unsalted butter, so I used regular butter and it tasted excellent! I did a combination of mini muffins and mini loaves. I will make these for a long time to come. Thanks for the great recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Great recipe that makes super moist muffins. I did what others suggested and grated the apples. I also added cinnamon to the mix (as well as topping.) It makes a lot of muffins. I made regular muffin size and it made 24. There was not enough of the topping for all 24 of them, but that was not a big deal. They taste good without the topping too. My son loved them. Oh, and I didn't have buttermilk so I went online and found a quick substitute which is 1 cup of milk and 1 T of lemon juice. Let it sit together for 5 mins before adding it to the recipe. Worked great! Will make this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      My family DEVOURED these in a flash! Made more to stock the freezer for rushed school mornings. I added oats and a bit more flour to the crumb topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      My husband, the one who rarely comments on foods at all, took one bite and said they were phenomenal and that he "needed" more of them. He says they're the best muffin I've ever made, and I agree. They smell and taste just like apple pie! So good, moist, and delicious. The only change I made was to add the cinnamon to the batter and to sub half the oil with unsweet applesauce. Amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These are a household fav! I do usually use half whole wheat flour and spenda brown sugar mixture. I also decrease the butter in the topping, just a little. Abolutley wonderful

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I thought these were great! I added lots of cinnamon and nutmeg to make them more like apple spice muffins and they were delicious. I also subbed earth balance for the melted butter and it tasted just fine. Plus they made the whole house smell amazing! Will definitely be making these again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Absolutely fabulous. I'm a cinnamon lover so I increased the cinnamon in the topping to 2 teaspoons and also added 2 teaspoons to the muffin mix.I grated the apples instead of dicing them (as other reviewers suggested) & also used a little more than 2 cups. I added some baking soda, too so that they would rise. Besides that, I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful! moist, apple-y, and the topping was wonderfully crunchy. I'm sure the addition of nutmeg would've made it even better, I plan to try that next time. 5 stars for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      wonderful! did change a few things. 1/2 whole wheat flour 1/2 all purpose. added 1teaspoon baking powder. added 1/8teaspoon cinnamon oil (louAnn oil) added rolled oats to topping. Baked regulare size muffins for 20 min. minis for 10 min. and small bread pan for 30min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      These are yummy muffins I am just not happy with the topping. It was way too wet and didn't crumble well. I used half whole wheat and half white flour and did mix cinnamon into the batter. Will try some of the others suggestions next time around for the topping and the oil. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very tasty, but I had a difficult time with the topping. Next time, I won't melt the butter so that it's more like a crumb topping. With the melted butter, the topping was impossible to spread evenly and it sunk into the muffins. Still tasted good, but didn't look very presentable. I'll also follow another reviewers advice and add a tsp of baking powder so they aren't flat. These are very tasty, but I think they'll be even better with the alterations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      These are great!!! I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon to the batter, and abou 1/2 cup oatmeal to the topping. They are fabulous....Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      Loved it!! Loved it!! Loved it!! First time in trying my hand at baking! This turned out daamn sexy! Every1 loved it!! Thank you!! <3 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    36%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 128.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites