Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Amish Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Amish Meatloaf Recipe

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2011

      YUM! The reviewer who said it had great texture is what made me decide to try this recipe - texture is a big deal for me. This meatloaf came out perfectly, firm and very tasty! I didn't follow it exactly, though, but I'm sure if I'd have had the exact ingredients it wouldn't change my opinion. I used half bulk sausage, half ground beef, homemade seasoned breadcrumbs because I didn't have any Ritz crackers. I also used Miss Tink's House Seasoning (http://www.food.com/recipe/miss-tinks-house-seasoning-335883) because I was all out of garlic powder (I don't use garlic salt). The sauce tasted a bit too ketchup-y for me so I tweaked it a bit by adding Smokehouse pepper, onion powder and Worcestershire sauce. The end result was absolutely what I was after when I decided I wanted meatloaf for supper. The bacon was a nice touch, too. We love bacon here so I used 3 strips, which covered the top. Served with mashed potatoes and Sauteed Cabbage (http://www.food.com/recipe/sauteed-cabbage-446405).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This is the best meatloaf I have ever had!! Bar none! I will search no more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Very nice textured meatloaf. It has great flavor and so moist. Thanks for posting this lovely meatloaf recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      I made this as written with one exception. My fresh onions were bad so I used 1/4 cup dried onion. Oh man, this was exactly what the doctor ordered on this cool drizzly day! The texture is perfect, the seasonings awesome. DH was like "OK, don't try any more meatloaf recipes." I think that says it all. I served with baked potatoes, steamed broccoli, carrots & cauliflower. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Best meatloaf I have ever had. Will use this. Several people have asked me for the recipe.
      Made no changes. It was perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      By far the best meatloaf recipe I've tried. Moist and enough flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Truly the best meatloaf ever! Hubby used to hate meatloaf but now wants if every week! Great flavor and texture! I've found my final meatloaf recipe! Thank you!♥♥♥

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yummy! I've never heard of Amish Meatloaf, but sounded good! It definitely beats out the Lipton Onion Soup Mix Recipe that I use. Will use it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      My husband and I both enjoyed this meatloaf. Its better than most of the bland options out there. I prefer a smokier taste, but my husband really liked it. He especially enjoyed the bacon topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I have never made a meatloaf as good as this one! We loved it and I will make this again for sure! The sauce is really good too! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      We just finished dinner & I had to rate this recipe. My 21mos. old ate every bite and this was the first meatloaf I've been able to get him to eat. I only had 1 cup of ritz crackers for the 3/4 cup I used italian bread crumbs. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly and it was a hit. Thanks for a wonderful meatloaf recipe, SquadLeader!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I wish I could give this a million stars. I'm always trying different meatloaf recipes because I've NEVER been satisfied with what I have tasted. Well I will look no longer. This is THE ONLY meatloaf recipe allowed in my house. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this meat loaf. Even I liked it, and I don't like meat loaf. I used a meat loaf mix as that was all I had, but followed all other directions. It was very moist, and we LOVED the sauce on top. It was the perfect blend of sweet on the top! My DH said he liked this better than our old meat loaf recipe and I think this will replace it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This is the only meatloaf I have really enjoyed. Here's the thing though, I tried making this while my 2 yr old was climbing all over me so I accidentally added more ketchup than called for. I cut the recipe in half, used 1 full cup of cracker crumbs and added 1 full cup of Ketchup! I thought it looked like a lot but by the time I was able to look at the recipe again it was too late. The results however were OUTSTANDING!! So needless to say I will definitely be making this again and yes with all that ketchup. Thanks for posting a meatloaf recipe I finally like!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Amish Meatloaf Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 604.8
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    32%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 236.2 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1431.1 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 55.8 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites