Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Almond Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Almond Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      Made these last year...relish. Husband requested them again. Dough is a little mealy until you knead it together. Easy to make and great for dunking. The possibilities with this dough are endless...dried cherries soaked in a little almond extract and white cho. Chips come to mind.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      These were amazing! I'm a big fan of S.bux biscotti but never thought I could make delicious ones at home. Even my husband who doesn't care for the ones from S.bux, thought these were really good. Actually I made my second batch today as per his request. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I Love that its versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I used 2 tsp of almond extract and omitted the vanilla extract. I also had to add a couple of teaspoons of milk to make it hold together. I will be using this recipe over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      wonderful recipe and very easy. I added 1 tsp of almond extract to enhance the almond flavoring - also used whole almonds (adds to the crunchy texture) and did not use a serrated knife - since you have to cut through the whole almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Very easy to do. I made as directed, but after the cookies had cooled, I dipped one side in melted chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I love this Biscotti!!! I added 1 1/2 Tablespoons of milk to the recipe and it made it wet enough that it didn't crumble. I also roll biscotti out with a sprinkle of Powdered Sugar which I think tastes better then the flour. Everyone one I have given it to has wanted more. Thank you for this post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Excellent flavor to these cookies. I had a problem with the sides crumbling rather severely during the slicing but the crumbs didn't taste any the worse for having broken off. It I were making them for company or the holidays I think I would add a bit more liquid, perhaps a tbsp or two of orange juice? I had one with a cup of cinnamon coffee, *sigh*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Loved it!!was a little dry to mix, but bakes very well! I will be saving this recipe! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Almond Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    34%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 107.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites