Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best All Purpose Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      I originally rated this product with a low rating, but I now completely change it. I works GREAT as a window cleaner, I will definately use this recipe for that purpose, but otherwise I didnt think it cleaned other surfaces well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe now I can make that is inexpensive to clean my windows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This is the best all-purpose household cleaner I've ever seen! I just can't say enough about it. It is inexpensive, easy to mix, and just cleans GREAT! Everyone kept talking about it smelling great and I couldn't imagine ammonia smelling good, but it actually has a pleasant (not sweet or flowery) smell, I would call it a clean smell. Please tell your friends about this one, they will be grateful. Thank you Kelley for a wonderful cleaning product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I live on the Texas Gulf Coast just a few feet from the water. Nothing I ever tried got my windows sparkling until now. I mixed up a batch yesterday and my husband and I cleaned windows on our deck and were amazed with the results. I finally have windows and doors without streaks and a salt haze. Thank you so much for posting. I am going to pass this on to all of my friends. Thanks again. This is a ten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I tried it on the toughest spot in my kitchen being the top of the cupboards - yuk built up dust n grease, it cut through it like a hot knife in butter. I am very impressed. I would like to add that I used Methylated Spirits instead of rubbing alcohol as there is about $7au difference between the two. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Wonderful. I've spent tons of money on so called degreasers, for my black glass top gas stove. No matter how hard I tried, when the cleaner dried, I always had a smeared look, which I knew was still grease. Not with this cleaner. Did a great job. Works wonderful on eye glasses also. I actually forgot to add the water. Maybe that's why it work so great. Not so sure about some of the reviews of a great smell. It's ammonia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      THANK YOU SO MUCH for this tip..I just mixed a batch up and I'm not buying anymore products in the store, thats a for sure!!! It works better than any other product I've ever used...do you have any concoctions for wood besides Pledge??? LOL.. Thank you Dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Definitely all-purpose & very economical! I've got an early start on my spring cleaning & it hasn't let me down - mirrors, walls, counters, appliances, whatever. Thanx Kelley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      All I've used this on so far is mirrors and windows and it does a beautiful job-much better than windex, and so much cheaper! I will be using this often. Thanks for a great recipe, Kelley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Made this today and used it all through the house. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      this was absolutely fabulous - it works great on computer screens and consoles too, unbelievable, thanks for posting, truely a lifesaver and money saver!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      I'm very happy with how this cleans and the money it saves me. I'm making my second batch as I type this. Thanks Kelley (love your name!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This stuff is great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (1750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites