93 Reviews

I made up a quart of this to use on my vinyl floor, which was in great need of a thorough scrubbing. I misted a section, let it sit a couple minutes, then went over it with the swifter wet jet mop head. Grime came up easily, with no chemical odor. I then used it on my appliances with fast results. This cleaner will have a permanent spot in my cleaning arsenal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanie c. August 01, 2015

I have been using this stuff faithfully for over a year now. I think it works better than any store brand ?all purpose cleaner? by far. I even keep a handy refill container under the sink so I always have it when I need it. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wollysam February 16, 2014

Worked for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 06, 2011

This stuff is great and sooo cheap!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naughtyspiders February 19, 2010

Been using this for several years and just realized had never reviewed. I love this stuff. I buy a gallon of distilled water pour enough out to be able to add the alcohol, ammonia & dish soap. Then I mark the gallon jug & store with other cleaning solutions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT December 04, 2009

Works great! I used it to clean my greasy cook top and everything else in the kitchen, plus dirty fingerprints on our white woodwork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( March 31, 2009

My sweet sister in law sent me this recipe and I absolutely love it. I use alot of hairspray and this takes it off the bathroom counter and linoleum so well and it just smells so clean and fresh. I used the wintergreen rubbing alcohol. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter September 16, 2008

I've been using this for one month now and it is WONDERFUL. It cuts right through the grease on the stove top, and splatters on the counter and microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Boy-I-Be Illinois June 05, 2008

Thanks for sharing - it works great and smells clean! I did use wintergreen scented rubbing alcohol, and regular ammonia (I couldn't find sudsy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KlynnPadilla February 02, 2008

This a recipe that I continually make (since summer), but never reviewed. This is also one recipe that I am continually praising it's glories. I hated using 409 on the stove and countertops than turning around and using Windex for a shine. My Silestone countertops are squeeky clean with no oily residue. I do add blue food coloring so I don't confuse this with my water spray bottles. We are on a tight budget, so I am always looking for from scratch recipes, though if it does not work, or if the taste isn't suitable I wouldn't make it again, I wouldn't care about the savings. 5 months later and I am still proudly using this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat December 27, 2007
The Best All Purpose Cleaner