92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good, although I didn't really find it to be any better than a store-bought cleaner. And as another reviewer said, the smell of ammonia & alcohol is overpowering. I also found out by accident that it does not store well in a plastic milk jug -- the cleaner pretty much ate through the plastic and leaked all over the floor of my linen closet. Sorry - I don't think I'll try this "recipe" again. -M

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Scheffert February 07, 2007

I love this cleaner, but don't make it if you want to go out and have fun because you will end up just cleaning everything in sight. This is fantastic. Sudsy ammonia can be found at Smart & Final and Long's.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hsnow73 August 28, 2004

Ok, I'm HOOKED!!!On my second spray bottle, I used it in the house where I do cleaning on everything. Here we have ceramic tile floors throughout (white) so I tried it using a Swiffer Wedjet pad and it was great. The Wetjet cleaner makes the floor sticky on repeated uses. Also, cleaning supplies very expensive over here, twice sometimes three times what they are in the States so this is really a lifesaver! I'm headed for the cars this week-end!!SOMEBODY STOP ME!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mewmew July 31, 2004

This is a great all-purpose cleaner but an even better glass cleaner. I use this on the mirror in my bathroom that becomes sticky from hairspray. It is terrific!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NightOwl June 13, 2004

Help, I can't stop cleaning. This stuff is simply wonderful, and I am using it on a daily basis. Thanks for the wonderful advice and cleaning recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tampacountess February 11, 2004

This stuff is FANTASTIC!!! I used it for the first time today. I feel like my kitchen is sparkling!! I used it on everything in there, and I love the clean smell it has. Thanks Kelly, for this money saving, all purpose cleaner. I LOVE IT!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat February 03, 2004

Kelley, thanks so much for the recipe for this wonderful, easy to make cleaner. It works at least as well as store-bought cleaners, if not better. I find commercial glass cleaners leave streaks - this didn't. I've used it for windows, the shower recess, bathroom, tiled floors - just about everything - and it works really well. I cleaned the toilet with it and it SPARKLED! We'll be passing this one on to our friends and rellies! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookaburra February 03, 2004

I LOVE this! I was VERY skeptical. I'm a huge "it has to be store bought to work" kind of gal. NOT THE CASE!! :) This degreases very well and leaves a nice CLEAN smell. I haven't tried it on glass yet though, but as a general cleaner, it's wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. January 19, 2004

Very good and doesn't dry out my hands use it on everything house smells so good after thanks angie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ANGIE TURNER December 14, 2003

No more buying expensive store bought junk! This is my new (and cheap) all-purpose cleaner. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex January 13, 2003
The Best All Purpose Cleaner