Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best All Purpose Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2007

      Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I made this and I just adore it. It made 4 quart spray bottles so I have 1 in kitchen, 1 in bedroom (my computer is in here so I also have a TV and I practically live in here) and 1 in the bathroom. I gave 1 to my friend and we all think this is the best! I use on everything except wood and it works soooo well! We all LOVE IT! I have BIG framed mirrors in every room and it is better than anything I have ever used. No streaks or having to polish the mirrors. So easy to clean mirrors and windows. Talk about clean stainless steel fixtures....this I just LOVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I made up a batch last night and am quite impressed. What a money saver. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This stuff is like magic! Im in the process of spring cleaning my kitchen and its been awesome on grease, hand prints, icky stuff around your doors, those lovely handprints your kids leave on everything! And the money I have saved rather than buying all those cleaners. I am so happy that I came across this posting I will never go back to expensive store bought cleaners. This is great for my kitchen and my bathroooms and even my tile floors. I admit the odor of this spray is strong but leaves the room smelling fine. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Love this....easy way to clean neglected window sills, bathroom tile and stove hoods! The ammonia scent is strong but that's what makes it work! I spray, leave the room for a minute, return and wipe it off. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Kelley...You are my hero! ha ha. My kitchen is GLOWING! I used Wintergreen rubbing alcohol and it smells fresh and wonderful! So much better than those stinky cleaners I USE to purchase. This will be my regular cleaner from here on out. THANKS SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I tried this cleaner on many things in my house. My favorite thing was how my windows and my old linolem floor looked. Clean and shiny floor and no streaks on the windows!!! I did however have a Magic Eraser in hand to get marks off my appliances that this just would not get. I tried to remove soap build up in my dh shower and had to use quite a bit of elbow grease and a scrub brush. This does not work on everything, but what it does work on- FABULOUS!!! Thank you for the keeper cleaner Kelly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This cleaner really works! It is so economical and easy to keep on hand! I do agree with Dorel about the odor somewhat. Before I mixed in the water the smell was rather overpowering, but the water diminished this and personally, I have no problem with it now. I have used this on my stove and kitchen countertops, but have plans to use it in the bathrooms and will certainly try it on mirrors! Kelley Jankowski, thanks for a great homemade product!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Oh my gosh, this is the best. I will never buy another cleaning product again. I absolutly love the shine that it gives my sinks and countertops and it leaves the are cleaned with such a clean smell. WI can't wait to share this with all my friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I have been using this for over a year now and would never go back to expensive store bought cleaners. This is great for my kitchen and my bathroooms and even my tile floors. I can now do all my cleaning with just Comet cleanser, this spray, furniture polish and Murphy's Oil Soap. I have about 20 half used bottles of other cleaners in my closet that I am trying to use up and get rid of. No longer do I buy something just because it looks good on TV. I admit the odor of this spray is strong (and I make a stronger version of this recipe)but it clears quickly and leaves the room smelling fine. Thank you so much for this recipe. I have shared it with several others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This stuff is pretty cool--it's economical, doesn't have that icky cleaner smell, and works really well. However, I have found it doesn't always cut it on really tough gunk and it doesn't seem to get rid of water spots. Minor details, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Holy Smokes!! This stuff is amazing! Some knick knacks around the stove had a greasy/sticky/icky coating which would not come off with pinesol, clorox cleanup, or elbow grease and dish soap. I sprayed a little on and the yuk just wiped away! I actually ran around the house last night looking for dirty things to clean cause this cleaner makes it sooo effortless. If you have your face to close to where you are spraying, you may inhale some cleaner which indeed is not pleasant. However the vapors/smell dissipates quickly. I've used it on glass, ceramics, counter tops, stovetop, fridge, and microwave (inside and out) with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I find this works quite well. I keep 5 bottles around the house along with rolls of paper towels---1 in each bathroom & 1 in the kitchen. It's then handy to grab & keep everything looking fresh. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I clean houses for a living and a bottle of this cleaner goes with me to every house. I actually like the smell, it's a clean smell to me. I love it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I have been wanting to try this for a long time and finally got around to it last night. I think my expectations were too high because of all of the great reviews. When I first started cleaning the countertops, I thought it was okay but not phenomenal. I thought it dried a little spotty. I then used it to clean the refrigerator and was impressed.Although I think some commercial cleaners work better, I think this would work great in a pinch. If nothing else, it is much more economical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Great cleaner,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I made this because of all the rave reviews. It seems I am the only one to put in a negative review. I don't like to hurt anyones feeling with a bad review, I made this several months ago and wasn't going to put in this review but feel I should because there may be others like me that don't like the overpowering smell of alcohol and ammonia. I made this exactly as stated. I didn't find it cleaned well at all. The smell of alcohol and ammonia is enough to make one stop breathing. I would rather spend a little extra and get a good smelling store bought cleaner that works without excessive scrubbing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      This worked great!!! Thanks so much. I won't be running to the store for cleaner any more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Awesome cleaner. I use it to clean everything; floors, bathroom, sinks, counters, tables, etc. And the best thing is, it's way cheaper than any cleaner you would buy at the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      This stuff is great! I used it in the bathroom, and it cleaned the mirror better than Windex - no streaking. I figured it cost about 50 cents to make. A gallon of Windex for 50 cents - such a deal! Thanks so much for a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (1750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites