Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best All Purpose Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2004

      I love this cleaner, but don't make it if you want to go out and have fun because you will end up just cleaning everything in sight. This is fantastic. Sudsy ammonia can be found at Smart & Final and Long's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Ok, I'm HOOKED!!!On my second spray bottle, I used it in the house where I do cleaning on everything. Here we have ceramic tile floors throughout (white) so I tried it using a Swiffer Wedjet pad and it was great. The Wetjet cleaner makes the floor sticky on repeated uses. Also, cleaning supplies very expensive over here, twice sometimes three times what they are in the States so this is really a lifesaver! I'm headed for the cars this week-end!!SOMEBODY STOP ME!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This is a great all-purpose cleaner but an even better glass cleaner. I use this on the mirror in my bathroom that becomes sticky from hairspray. It is terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      What I like best about this cleaner is the versatility. For about a week and a half I've had one bottle in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. In the bath I'm trying to use it as an after-shower spray (a little too early to tell if it will keep the mildew away or not, but I'm hopeful so far), but then I whip it out to wipe down the counters, get the toothpaste off the mirror, polish up the fixtures, or even give the floor a quick once-over, and so far it's doing a good job at all those things. There are still some things I use other cleaners for (I still bleach the toilet, and I use Barkeeper's Friend in the kitchen for stubborn counter stains etc.) but I find myself using this for more and more cleaning jobs. Did a great job on my sliding glass doors, inside and out, too. I wish it didn't smell so much like ammonia (it's diluted so it isn't like straight ammonia, but the scent is still there. One note for anyone who hasn't tried this yet: I couldn't find sudsy ammonia anywhere and finally started shaking regular ammonia bottles in the grocery store to see if they bubbled at all (got a few weird looks, needless to say). I used the plain grocery store ammonia and it's working just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Help, I can't stop cleaning. This stuff is simply wonderful, and I am using it on a daily basis. Thanks for the wonderful advice and cleaning recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      This stuff is FANTASTIC!!! I used it for the first time today. I feel like my kitchen is sparkling!! I used it on everything in there, and I love the clean smell it has. Thanks Kelly, for this money saving, all purpose cleaner. I LOVE IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Kelley, thanks so much for the recipe for this wonderful, easy to make cleaner. It works at least as well as store-bought cleaners, if not better. I find commercial glass cleaners leave streaks - this didn't. I've used it for windows, the shower recess, bathroom, tiled floors - just about everything - and it works really well. I cleaned the toilet with it and it SPARKLED! We'll be passing this one on to our friends and rellies! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I LOVE this! I was VERY skeptical. I'm a huge "it has to be store bought to work" kind of gal. NOT THE CASE!! :) This degreases very well and leaves a nice CLEAN smell. I haven't tried it on glass yet though, but as a general cleaner, it's wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Very good and doesn't dry out my hands use it on everything house smells so good after thanks angie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      No more buying expensive store bought junk! This is my new (and cheap) all-purpose cleaner. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      I have been using this stuff faithfully for over a year now. I think it works better than any store brand ?all purpose cleaner? by far. I even keep a handy refill container under the sink so I always have it when I need it. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This stuff is great and sooo cheap!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Been using this for several years and just realized had never reviewed. I love this stuff. I buy a gallon of distilled water pour enough out to be able to add the alcohol, ammonia & dish soap. Then I mark the gallon jug & store with other cleaning solutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Works great! I used it to clean my greasy cook top and everything else in the kitchen, plus dirty fingerprints on our white woodwork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      My sweet sister in law sent me this recipe and I absolutely love it. I use alot of hairspray and this takes it off the bathroom counter and linoleum so well and it just smells so clean and fresh. I used the wintergreen rubbing alcohol. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I've been using this for one month now and it is WONDERFUL. It cuts right through the grease on the stove top, and splatters on the counter and microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Thanks for sharing - it works great and smells clean! I did use wintergreen scented rubbing alcohol, and regular ammonia (I couldn't find sudsy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This a recipe that I continually make (since summer), but never reviewed. This is also one recipe that I am continually praising it's glories. I hated using 409 on the stove and countertops than turning around and using Windex for a shine. My Silestone countertops are squeeky clean with no oily residue. I do add blue food coloring so I don't confuse this with my water spray bottles. We are on a tight budget, so I am always looking for from scratch recipes, though if it does not work, or if the taste isn't suitable I wouldn't make it again, I wouldn't care about the savings. 5 months later and I am still proudly using this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I'm quite happy with the job that this solution does and will continue to use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (1750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes