Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Barefoot Contessa's Zucchini With Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Barefoot Contessa's Zucchini With Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Thanks for posting this. It's one of my favorite ways to serve zuchs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Awesome...easy and quick. Like others though I did reduce the number of zukes and left all other ingrediants as directed. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Terrific side dish!! For our tastes, it could use more parmesadn cheese. The larger peices of onion were nice, and we didn't overcook the zucchini. Very enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was a very tasty and quick side dish....thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Great over pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      A nice, simple veggie side dish. I cut all the ingredients to 1 serving (2 small zucchinis) and I did add some sliced mushrooms to the mix. Two of us shared the portion, and I will use this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Nothing to say, but YUM! I served this with meatloaf, some rice, and a nice big glass of merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      very good vegetable side dish...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      It was delicious. I had leftover so the next day I put it in my spaghetti sauce. It was also delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Hello Irish Rose, we loved this way of preparing the zucchini! However, I cut down the amount of zuchini's, but did not decrease other ingredients. We sliced the zukes & onions to 1/4" thickness. Ina Garten is one of my favorites and I have rarely disliked any of her fabulous recipes. Thanks for posting, it is real keeper. Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I used one fairly large zucchini and it was more than enough for 2 people. I did not reduce the amounts of other ingredients though. Ina Garten's recipes are always good and this one is too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      DH & I really enjoyed this. I cut the recipe down -- I cannot imagine how EIGHT zucchini serves TWO people -- I used 1 zucchini and that was plenty for a side dish for two. Barefoot Contessa recipes rarely fail; this is one we'll use again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Barefoot Contessa's Zucchini With Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (444 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.6
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    52%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 709.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes