Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Art of Making the Perfect Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Art of Making the Perfect Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2009

      This is a fantastic pizza crust. We used it as a crust for grilled pizza at my father's birthday party and received many compliments. Things to note: during the rising process, make sure there is plenty of room between the balls of dough as they tend to expand a lot. Also, when the directions say to generously dust the dough with flour before covering with plastic wrap; very, very generously coat the dough, or the plastic wrap will be difficult to remove. Finally, if grilling, pay really close attention when grilling to be sure the underside does not become overcooked. We will definitely use this recipe in the future when making pizzas. For a really complimentary sauce, we recommend Ultimate Pizza Sauce 114392. Thanks, Galley Wench!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Great recipe! The dough was crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Bubbled up along the outer crust just like restaurant pizza. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Too much salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I have made this twice and it is a FABULOUS recipe! I mix in in my bread machine. I grilled (just can't go back to baking) both times. The texture is perfectly chewy with nice air bubbles. I recently had pizza at Calif. Pizza Kitchen and it was similar (and not one bit better!). I had never heard of stretching the dough in that manner but it's the only way to go! Last night I topped it with alfredo sauce, grilled chicken, chopped tomatoes, and mozz. cheese and it was divine. Thanks Galley Wench, for posting my new favorite dough recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is truly the BEST pizza dough I have made. It was not too chewy, not too thick, not too crisp. It was easy to work with also. I rolled the dough and realized I didn't have enough Italian cheese to make the pizza so had to run to the store. That just gave the pizza another chance to rise some making it even better! No other recipe I have made even compares to this dough! I followed all the instructions exactly and the result was absolutely phenomenal! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I totally support the recommendation of Chris Bianco's pizzaria--benchmark absolutely. A gifted chef doing exactly as he wants. We have a wood-fired oven, and typically make a larger dough batch which I've listed separately under wood-fired oven dough, and has served many, many social evenings making pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I have never had any luck making pizza dough, it always turned out WAY too dense. This was not too thick, not too thin and the perfect density. It was very easy to make too. I did mine on the grill and used Super Easy No-Cook Pizza Sauce and it turned out great. Thanks for saving my pizzas! **I have made this again, this time in the oven. I baked my pizza at 425F for about 30 minutes on a pizza stone and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      FYI... Bon Appetit magazine picked Bianco's Pizza as the best in the U.S. on the Food Network special "Top American Restaurants: Bon Appetit Picks the Best."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Art of Making the Perfect Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 996.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    68%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3501.4 mg
    145%
    Total Carbohydrate 194.2 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes