Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / That Good Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    That Good Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2009

      This salad was easy & quite good. The star of the recipe is the dressing! We loved that. I will be making more of the dressing to keep in the fridge for other salads. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I took this to a dinner party and I was disappointed, although the guests said it was good. Two pounds of Romaine is WAY too much for this light dressing. I made it exactly as stated, but I found it bland. Two pounds is a LOT of lettuce. It looked like the proper amount of lettuce after one pound and I should have stopped there. Also, with that amount of lettuce, it should have had more bacon and onion. I even added a bit of oregano and extra black pepper, and a dash of hot sauce, but it was bland. I think one and a half thin hearts of romaine would be perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I enjoyed this salad very much. I scaled it carefully for a smaller serving, but thought the proportions were just right. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us. I used Favorite Croutons #92923, posted by Jim in Washington, to make the croutons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was a nice, refreshing salad that had a very natural flavor. I loved the combination o fingredients. Next time I will reduce the mozzarella by about 1/2 and add a few croutons. Overall it was delish! Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Ooooo yummie! That was SO tasty! Thank you greatly for sharing. I cut the recipe in half and followed all the directions to a "t". I will definitely make it agin. PS I saved enough for lunch the next day and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I think you should call this "That Great Salad". I followed this recipe to a "T" and it was delicious! I entertain frequently and know my guests will love this. The flavors of the cheese, bacon and onion were really enhanced by the lemony, garlicky dressing. Thanks for posting Autism Mommy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      The name does fit! We loved this and it was a simple addition to our meal and many more to come. I made a half batch and it tasted wonderful. Thanks for a great new salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Really great salad. I especially like the dressing! Kind of tasted like BLT. I will definitely put this in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      What a great salad!! Made this last night and thoroughly enjoyed it!! Wonderful flavor, easy to assemble and look forward to sharing it with friends at summer gatherings. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Simple and perfect! I love the tang that the lemon provides in the dressing. The only change that I made was to omit the croutons, as I am not a fan. Great salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Excellent salad! It makes a large salad that is so flavorful! I made as posted except I added a cut-up cucumber. Even my DH who doesn't eat salad very often, loved this one. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      The title fits! I made this one yesterday but cut the salad recipe in half for a small group. The salad was terrific and I now have a great dressing that I can use a few times during the week! Autism Mommy you were right, no leftovers! (Good thing I have some dressing left!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for That Good Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.1
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    80%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 417.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites