Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / That Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    That Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      I'll definitely double the cream mixture next time and cook the noodles only to al dente.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      We liked this very much. I used whole wheat rotini and fat-free cream cheese and sour cream, and only a handful of cheddar on top. I didn't read the directions (oops!), so I sauted the onion and bell pepper with the ground beef instead of mixing them with the sour cream & cream cheese, but it came out just fine anyway. I thought the end result tasted a lot like lasagna, but much healthier! Next time I might try adding some spinach leaves. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Really good, I added a little onion and green bell pepper when i was browning the meet and left out the green onion and bell pepper in the cream mixture. It was really good the next day too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I am amazed, truly amazed. Not only did I love this but my casserole haters loved it as well. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I plan on doubling the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. I didn't have any green peppers so used diced green chilis and it was still wonderful. Thank you for posting this! Can't wait to try the little bit that is leftover for breakfast. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was really good! I had my doubts about it as I was making it. I thought Cream cheese and tomato sauce? But the flavor of the cheese mixture and tomato sauce worked very well. I used 2 cloves of garlic and the tops of the onion as well. As this was baking the sauce colored the noodle layer which was fun to see as you dished this out. I will be making this again. Made for *PAC Fall 2007* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      The family enjoyed this - lots of flavour but more creamy than we are used to. I'll certainly make this again but will reduce the amount of cream cheese and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Great Southern recipe. As with most casseroles, better the second day. Green peppers give me heartburn so I omitted them. Still excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is something that our family used to eat all the time, we always made it and then baked it the next day we always thought it had better flavor that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for That Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.6
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    53%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 153.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 652.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites