Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thanksgiving Turkeys (Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thanksgiving Turkeys (Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2008

      These turned out SO cute!! I made vanilla cupcakes with chocolate icing and did the turkey design on the cupcake. They were so easy that my 9 year old sister was able to decorate them. We brought them to my grandparent's house for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. Thanks for the excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Wonderful and Easy! After making cupcakes for Halloween and Birthdays this was a sinch. The kids loved it as well. Made about 90 of them in half the time it takes for cupcakes and half the mess and clean up as well. If you have any other cute ideas for the holidays coming up please post them everything helps when your a mother of three soon to be four.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      My children enjoyed putting these easy, tasty treats together to take to school to share for thanksgiving. Great Idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      These were sooo Cute!! Thank You for a fun recipe. I used Granny's Sugar Cookies for the sugar cookies and everybody loved them, and we had so much fun making them, I think these will become a tradition in our house at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I made these with my boyfriend (kind of like a kid, right?) for our millions of Thanksgivings get-togethers and it was a great time. It was my way of partaking in turkey since I am a vegetarian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I just figured out that you can make them into Indian cookies too! Just put a smiley face on them instead of a turkey face, and the candies look like chief feathers(or you could put a frown-all in how you look at it though)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I made these for my daughter's Thanksgiving feast at school. They turned out so cute. I made sugar cookies from a mix and used a large round cookie cutter. I also used a candy melt instead of peanut butter cups due to allergies. For the eyes, I used mini m&ms. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Very easy and fun to make. Kids (and adults) love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      These are tons of fun to make with the kids. I made these with my children and niece the week before Thanksgiving. We used M&M's for the heads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thanksgiving Turkeys (Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.0
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    45%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 251.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 49.0 g
    196%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    red decorating gel

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes