Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I added 5 cloves of garlic and 3 crushed red peppers. Made for a very wonderful side dish with plenty of flavor. We will be making this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Ann, this was outstanding. Took notice of the other comment, and cooked 2 (1 each) for Russell and I. I'm not a huge fan of zuccs but this won me over. I can also imagine the sauce on green beans (another veg I'm not fond of), lightly blanched brocolli, or asparagus. Next time, I will sub the broth for fish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      The flavors in this dish go perfectly with the zucchini, with the peanuts accenting the zucchini very well. The taste of the ginger and garlic is very subtle and lent a classic Oriental touch. This dish was very delicious but seemed somewhat Westernized in taste, being mild. I think, however, it is a great accompaniment for other Thai dishes as it cools the palate and offers a divergant interest in a multi-dish Asian meal. Thanks, Annie for a very pleasant dish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      The whole family loved it, including the kids. Would increase the number of zucchini next time, as they "shrink" during cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Was a wonderful recipe. I didn't have the peanuts so used peanut butter instead and was excellent. Glendap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      OMG!!! I wasn't feeling well, and made this as a side for a chicken satay recipe from my Thai cookbook... I added slivered red peppers and half a small onion slivered... Served myself a small portion, thinking either I might not like it, or my tummy might reject the food... Um... Yeah!!! I gobbled up 3/4 of the whole darn thing!!! (I let my husband have SOME...) LOVED IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Very very good. I made this to go with Thai Shrimp and what a perfect side. I followed the directions completely except for cutting in half for just two of us and topping with a little fresh mint and basil, which I had some left from the Thai Shrimp. Definately a keeper. Like others said this is a good and different way to fix zucchini. Made for Think Pink Cancer Awareness 2010. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe. I had some left over Pad Thai from a restaurant, and wanted something to add so it didn't seem so much like leftovers. These were terrific.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      delicious! all of these items are readily available, so it's a recipe that can be made at any time! thanks for posting this :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Fabulous recipe. I make this often as a side dish for tom ka gai and thai green curry. Even my friends who travelled in Thailand don't complain that it's not traditional enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This didn't taste like zucchini, it picked up the flavor of everything else and was fantastic! I only made it because I happened to have all the ingredients, but this will become a regular dish. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Wow did I love this!!! I did everything out of order, though, since I read the recipe once and just went to the kitchen with the idea in my head. Also, I omitted the chicken broth and only approx. the other ingredients, but *wow* this was such a unique flavor--it blew me away (and very few things surprise me like this). Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was great and paired well with Thai Chicken Breasts Thai Chicken Breasts and jasmine rice. I used what vegetables I had on hand...zucchini, broccoli, and red bell pepper and it worked out great. I'm glad I found this recipe, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. This is a totally different tasting zucchini dish! I enjoyed this as a side dish to Nat's Version of Crock Pot Easy Pad Thai, and both were delicious. Made for Healthy Choices Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I love this! I used about 2 cups of cubed zucchini and also added in about a tablespoon of minced onion and an extra teaspoon of soya sauce. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I loved this! I added a little more garlic, but we love it, and about 3x the amount of peppers as shown. But between the two of us we ate it all! Great recipe, will most definately make this again! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Excellent! Only mods I made were to use cashews instead of peanuts, because I could not find any unsalted peanuts. And I omitted the sugar. Perfect way to use all that zucchini from the garden.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was a really nice variation on my usual zuchs with fresh tomatoes and vidalias:-) I doubled the sauce, used 4 zucchini and green thai chilies instead of red pepper. I also added some plain baked tofu I had in the fridge. It turned out to be a delicous and light main dish served over brown rice with lime. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      So delicious, and a great way to use zucchini. I really liked how crisp the zucchini was, and the spices were great I used water instead of chicken broth, as I couldn't see opening a can for such a small amount. I doubled the amount of rice vinegar and soy sauce (I used tamari) to make it saucy, and served it with cous cous. It was a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Very different and a good way to use all those zucchinis we have in the garden! I sliced my zucchini in the food processor to save preparation time and it worked well. Pieces were smaller, but I'm sure it tastes the same. This recipe is a keeper. We like hot/spicy food a lot so I'm going to add a little more red pepper flakes the next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.5
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    66%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 192.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites