Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Tempeh Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Tempeh

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2013

      We are not big tempeh eaters, but loved the flavors in the recipe, so I tried it - delicious! It was a really basic recipe that with great balance for all the different flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Awesome, fresh meal! Will be a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      I loved it! I did marinade it in the stock, tamari, garlic, jalapeno, and ginger overnight, then followed the rest of the recipe. I almost ate the whole thing! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I thought the tempeh was quite bland, and when I make it again I'll probably marinate it for a bit in some Thai seasonings and perhaps add some veggies. I used 2 chilies and the spice was perfect for me. I served this over the coconut rice from Vegan with a Vengence and that at least made up for the bland tempeh this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was a simple recipe with easily available ingredients. I used 1 jalepeno with seeds, it seemed to do the trick. I also added a bunch of kale, 1 chopped tomato, and some currants to have a one-pot meal. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This recipe is easy and delicious. It was my first time cooking tempeh and I was very pleased with the results. I had it over jasmine rice. I left the ginger in fairly large chunks, and omitted the scallions as I had none. Next time I will definitely add veggies, there is definitely enough sauce to cover them. It should be a great recipe to play with. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      There was no spice at all. Perhaps the jalapenos shouldn't have been seeded. Needed much more flavor. I stir-fried the garlic, pepper, and ginger before adding the stock, and also added green beans and sweet potatoes (but increased the spice level and coconut milk accordingly -- or maybe I screwed that up).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Quick and tasty. I'll make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! The different flavors come together so well... heck, I even ate the leftovers cold, right out of the frig. I used serrano peppers, and the heat seemed just right for me. The only change I made was that I browned the tempeh in the oven (high temp) instead of frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Wow, you must really like your food spicy, as only using about 3/4 of a jalapeno was too spicy for us. Other than the heat, the dish was very tasty and will definitely be making it again, just minus the pepper and adding a little more coconut milk for extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Tempeh

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.4
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    62%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3396.4 mg
    141%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites