Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Sweet Chili Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Sweet Chili Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2011

      I had made some Chinese firecrackers and discovered that I was out of dipping sauce to go with them. So I searched here and found this recipe. I only had dried cayenne peppers, so I used two of those and put everything in my Vitamix , then I cooked on top of the stove as directed. My family raved about this sauce and claim it is better than store bought. It is also significantly cheaper than store bought. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Tripled the recipe and added about 30 thai chili peppers, added some pectin and wish i didn't because it doesn't have the consistency i like, next time i will just cook it down and add the cornstarch like it calls for. it tastes amazing though regardless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      What an easy and delicious recipe! I made as follows and used rice vinegar. I did take out a little more than half the seeds in the red jalapenos (which I would have left them all in which I will do next time). I used this along with another one of your "fabulous" recipes Sweet Chili Chicken with Asian Vegetable Rice #450681. Both going into my Favorites for 2011 and will be used over and over. Thank you for submitting the recipes. Made for New Kids on the Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Instead of hot red peppers I used powdered cayenne pepper and followed the rest of the recipe. My chili sauce didn't turn very red but it was very good. Thank you gailanng for posting. Made for 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I decided to make Spicy Ginger Pork in Lettuce Leaves (Wraps), which uses Thai sweet chili sauce in the recipe, but couldn't find it at the store. I was going to do without but decided to see if there were any recipes posted for it. As luck would have it, I had ONE jalapeno (a green one) so I decided to try this recipe out. Am I glad I did!! My sauce turned out green instead of red, but it was thick and sweet and full of flavor. I served the leftover sauce on the side of the lettuce wraps and it really made the dish. I don't know what the original Mae Ploy tastes like, but I don't need to! From now on I'm making this super easy recipe whenever I need sweet chili sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I am very pleased with my results here with this. I am on a quest to make as many things from scratch and this will be my standard recipe for sweet chili sauce! I quadrupled the recipe to fill a litre jar. I really like the taste. I used raw apple cider vinegar because that's what I have on hand. Next time I will try adding ginger or coriander/cilantro. I made it using metric measure but didn't convert just cup for cup etc. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      It was so DELICIOUS! I made it for my husband as a hot wings sauce on wings... Amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      Winner! Needed Thai Sweet Chili Sauce in a pinch (this klutzo dropped the bottle I had purchased from an out-lying store!). I had a red jalapeno by chance, so this went together in a flash! I left most of the seeds in the pepper, so my sauce had a quite a bite; next time I won't be quite as adventurous. Made a half batch for use in Pacific Rim Flank Steak. Thank you, Gail Ann!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Sweet Chili Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    47%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1181.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.2 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 104.6 g
    418%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes