Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Sweet Chili Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Sweet Chili Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      Delicious! I just used crushed red chili's as I did not have any paste, and used sweet rice flour instead of cornstarch and it was awesome! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Close to, and just as good as, the bottled version. I used a slighly different method: first making a simple syrup and then adding the thickener. It is easy to change the amount of chili to suit your taste without needing to adjust anything else. Nice translucent red orange color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      This is pretty good. HOT but good. I'm going to cut back on that chili sauce and I think this would make a good sweet and sour sauce too if you added some pineapple juice or chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Mmm, I love Thai sweet chili sauce at restaurants.... but I've never trusted the bottled stuff. Thanks to this recipe I can make my own for a fraction of the cost and without any mysterious filler. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      It was a little on the spicy side for me but I'm a total wimp :) Very easy recipe and a great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I needed Sweet Chili Sauce for another recipe & gave this one a shot...turned out perfect!! DH never had sweet chili sauce before (very sheltered) and so he was the taste tester....sweet? spicy? tangy? syrupy consistency - yup!!!!! The flavors were balanced perfectly. Thank you so much!! Will never buy that other stuff again which is probably loaded with MSG. Thanks Comedie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      We really liked this! I only used 2 tbsp of sambal oelek and that was plenty. I think I probably used 4 tsp of garlic (5 cloves). I used this on my "spring roll salad", which has all of the spring roll ingredients that I love, and it was really good. Will definitely be keeping this for future use! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      We LOVED this recipe. It made our shrimp lettuce wraps to die for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I LOVE this stuff and I pair it with Coconut Shrimp. Yummy! Can't get enough, so I will take the advice of the auther and make extra to keep in fridge. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Spot on. Next time I make this I'll probably puree the pre-boil mix to get the garlic minced better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      We really liked this with our Golden Fried Tofu Bites #101891. I subbed dried cilantro and can not wait to try with the fresh. This sauce was faaaaaaaantasic and just explodes with flavor. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Yummy! This was super simple to make, used ingredients that I already had on hand, and tasted delicious. Not too hot, but still with quite a kick. I’ll be making this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Sweet Chili Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    53%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1167.6 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 66.6 g
    266%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes