Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai-Style Ground Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai-Style Ground Beef

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      This wasn't quite as quick a lunch as I had hoped for but it was a totally different use of ground beef than just the usual. Fairly well flavored but needed more heat so I added about 1/2 t of sriracha. Served it to DH over rice noodles and myself over pasta. Rice noodles were clearly the better choice. Sprinkled with cilantro, it was a very decent dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I used regular onion in place of leeks but this was great. I may use less fish sauce next time and more curry paste. No rice but went great with Thai Slaw Salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      Very good, definitely a keeper. Used less fish sauce though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Loved this, so easy and quick to make added a few peppers to spice it up and everyone loved it even my 10yr old grandson who hates mince !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This was unusual. I've never seen a Thai style ground beef recipe, but it was surprisingly good. I made it with coconut rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on January 09, 2012

      I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This was really good. I followed the directions exactly and we all loved it. Served it over some thin Thai noodles instead of rice, and we joked that it was sorta like a 'Thai Spaghetti'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Fabulous! I made some changes based on what I have at home and it turned out great! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This was amazing! I'd use less lime next time, but other than that, AWESOME! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Excellent! Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was really tasty! I used green curry paste because that was all I had and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Great use for mince steak and easy and quick to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This is very good; I'm adding it to our list of recipes to make again. I made a few very minor changes: substituted onion for leek (hard to find here), curry powder for paste, forgot the brown sugar, and a dab of anchovy paste stood in for the fish sauce. I added freshly grated ginger. Served over jasmine rice, it was quick and very tasty. Next time I will reduce the tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This was really delicious! I liked the flavor of the leek -- it had a mild oniony taste that didn't overpower the delicious sauce. Yum, coconut milk, lime.... The only thing I did differently was to saute the beef in some oil and butter. The whole family commented on how much they loved this so I'll be making it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Wonderful! This tastes like restaurant curry, but it's soooo easy to make. I added some veggies and doubled the sauce. Next time, I will add more curry paste (we like it spicy). Thanks for the amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I've made this a half dozen times over the last few months - it's that good! It's a very flexible recipe, and I often chop up and add in whatever veggies I need to use up. Tonight I added in a diced green pepper, celery, and cauliflower, and just upped the amounts of tomato, coconut milk, and spices. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I was able to whip this up in a snap--15 minutes, tops. I love the thai flavors and it was perfect for the whole family. Gave it a four b/c it needed more spice for me...next time i'll add a few extra tsp of curry paste:) I will be keeping this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      We LOVED this! Served it with Coconut Ginger Rice (#29074) to rave reviews! Definitely going to make this again & didn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe made with ground turkey as well as ground beef. We make it quite often. This is a great way to experiment with leeks too, if you're new to them. We love to serve this stuffed inside a simple baked potato, though it goes great with rice, noodles or anything else you might want to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      What a great way to use ground beef! So flavorful, and even though I ran out of red curry paste, I ended up using red garlic chili paste. It worked out perfectly and the BF said it tasted like Thai sloppy joes on rice :o). Update: I had to re-rate this at 5 stars--the hubby asks for it all the time, and I've made this more than I can count! Even if I'm short on leeks, I can still pull everything else together--it's easy, fast and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai-Style Ground Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    24%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 754.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes