8 Reviews

Freshly made I would give solid 4 stars. However, I thought it was MUCH better left over using COLD cabbage slaw with the hot meat. Next time will make the slaw ahead allow to cool. Added one habenero to slaw mix for some nice heat, used pre packaged slaw mix that had carrots in it. Also used small size flour tortillas as wrap. 5 stars with cold slaw, made it to my 2011 favorites cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 24, 2011

This makes for a wonderful tasting wrap. Grew some awesome pots of Kung Pao peppers this year and used in place of the jalapeno, only used 1/4 cup of cilantro subbing the rest with parsley (family preference - am thinking in due time they will love it as much as I) Other than that made as posted resulting in delicious wraps - we enjoyed and look forward to making it again - soon. Made this for the Cookathon in memory of Sharon 123's husband.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry October 21, 2010

This is delicious! I used a large strip loin steak in place of flank and made the steaks in a pan, and to make things easier I used packaged shredded coleslaw mix, I was out of fresh ginger so I had to use 1/2 teaspoon ginger powder, this was thoroughly enjoyed by my son and I am going to give this a try next time using chicken breast in place beef, thanks for sharing Shar!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 05, 2009

Well, I used a chunk of sirloin instead of flank, and marinated it for 2 days (oops) then barbecued. Also swapped the pita for whole wheat wraps but did everything else as directed. Next time, I'll do some homemade pitas as suggested, I think the extra body in them would be better. Delightful mix of seasonings. Thanks Sharon 123

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3shihmum February 26, 2009

I changed a few things due to not having them on hand, no jalapeno, no sesame oil (I crushed sesame seeds and cooked with oil) and I sliced the steak first then marinated. Came out a little salty for me but overall wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Hook February 06, 2009

This recipe is easy to make & tastes delicious. I skipped the pita & served it as a salad. I love the napa cabbage.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gigi luvs 2 cook February 15, 2008

This was very good! I had it for dinner last night and actually used a boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of steak. The flavors are really tasty and I liked the cabbage slaw a LOT more than I was expecting! I broiled the chicken after having it marinade for about an hour and a half, and it was very juicy. I also used whole wheat pita pockets and stuffed everything inside instead of a pita wrap. I'm having the leftovers today for lunch on a roll. Thanks for an easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissaK1 January 11, 2008

This is amazing! The marinade is the best marinade/rub I've ever tasted. I let it sit for about 4 hours, and boy it was good. I served with flour tortillas. Thanks for such an amazing recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama June 06, 2005
Thai Steak Wrap