Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai-Spiced Sausages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai-Spiced Sausages

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      Made these this weekend thinking I would have enough for a few meals. Sadly my gluten eating guests decided they were better than the burgers they had and helped me to gobble them up in one sitting. Very tasty and fun to make. I will make these again. Also going to try making and freezing to have on hand for a quick meal in a crunch. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Great ! I did as KE did and cooked them in the oven then served with sweet chili sauce. Luckily there are some left for lunch tomorrow !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I expected these to be more spicy, but in fact they are very pleasant. I had combined the mixture the night before, refrigerated overnight, and then baked them in the oven, about 30 mins at 180C to be nicely browned all over. DH has been snacking on them, so I've left them in the fridge for him to enjoy! very easy, very nice. thanks Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Fantastic flavourful Thai sausages! Made exactly as stated, except that I char grilled them on skewers instead of pan frying and served with some fresh ginger, lemongrass and red chili peppers. Very tasty lunch. Thanks Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      These were really good. I added extra Curry Paste because...well, because I am on a mission to fry my taste buds before I die lol. They have a nice bite to them but nothing even kids can't handle (if you DONT add extra Curry Paste hehe). I served them with coconut rice and assorted dipping sauces so people had a choice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I liked these and they were easy to do. Nice flavor. I did cook them without the additional oil. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      I halved this recipe too and followed to the letter - delicious, moist little sausages! I was concerned about the amount of lime juice but I didn't need to be - they cooked up perfectly with a lovely blend of flavours - thanks Lori! I served with Thai fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I halved this recipe and used very lean ground pork. Instead of frying in oil, I grilled them, sop they had even less fat. I served them with rice, soy and hot and sweet chili sauces--delicious. thnkas, Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai-Spiced Sausages

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.0
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    75%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 347.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Thai red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes