Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Slaw Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Slaw Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2011

      Really an outstanding thai slaw, with few modifications on the second go to suit our tastes. I used more vinegar and honey, and fish sauce instead of soy. The basil on top was ok, but mint and coriander would go well, too. Handful of peanuts topped it off nicely. Happy now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Made this as a side dish with grilled salmon and topped it with sunflower seeds for added crunch as I didn't have any sesame seeds. They put it over the top. DS raved about it and even the guests who "didn't like coleslaw" ate three helpings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This was outstanding! I made a couple of changes and substitutions: I used white vinegar instead of rice vinegar, used 1 T. sesame oil and 1 T canola oil, and added 1 t ginger paste. I also used chopped cilantro instead of basil. The flavor was so good and I'll be making this again soon. The family loved it as well. Very nice addition to grilled meats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Love Love this recipe. Light & refreshing with great flavour. The fresh basil is a must. The only thing I added was a handful of peanuts on top for some more crunch. I know I will making this all summer long. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I only made the dressing and added some melted peanut butter and a shot of fish sauce. Super fast, super easy, many uses. I'll come again to make the whole salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Thanks for posting this. I remembered it from RR's 30 Minute Meals, but couldn't find it on the Food Network website. I like making this for potlucks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      I too used more vinegar and honey, and fish sauce instead of soy. The basil on top was ok, but mint and coriander would go well, too. sunflower seeds on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Made this slaw for our family vacation. Mixed it all together several hours before serving to allow it to blend. Very tasty and nice combination of vegetables. Used much less cayenne in the dressing. Looked beautiful too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This slaw is so easy and so tasty. I've made it at least weekly since we first tried it a couple weeks ago, and it's always a hit. Instead of sesame seeds, I added crushed peanuts and it tastes amazing. You can also add whatever veggies that are sitting in the fridge you want to get rid of: broccoli, carrots, etc. I always make extra because we end up going back for seconds, it's so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Loved this salad. So refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Made this again with sugar snap peas in place of the cumumber and served with Thai shrimpcakes. Delicious. I made half a recipe but this was great. Loved the flavors. I served with Thai-Style Ground Beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      So simple and so good! Threw together with some green onion and peanuts. Makes a quick and tasty lunch too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Wonderful and refreshing salad. My only reason for giving the recipe 4 stars instead of 5 was the fresh basil. I made the salad minus the basil about 2 hours ahead of time. Didn't want to add it till the end, to keep the fresh flavor. However, I tried the salad before adding the basil and think I liked it better without. I love fresh basil but for my taste it didn't work. But it was delicious and will make this salad again and again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

    • on December 01, 2009

      Yummy! Paired with some Pad Thai for a great veggie meal. I'm not a cabbage fan, so I am always looking for a good way to work this veggie into our diet. Great light flavor that is melded well. I used less honey by about 1/2 Tbsp since we don't like things too sweet. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      We all loved this recipe. The cucumber made this dish and the dressing was wonderful. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Tasty recipe. I used a whole cucumber. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      sooooo good i just ate almost half of it! because i was very distracted in the store, i grabbed a bag of broccoli coleslaw instead of the reg kind, which does work but next time i make this i'll use cabbage. this will be perfect to bring for lunch. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We all thought this was wonderful. Everyone wanted the recipe. I made this just as the recipe said; but I would add that if you don't think you will eat it all in one sitting, only put part of the dressing on part of the salad, as it is not as good the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      O-kay, I have a confession. When the salad is all eaten up, I keep adding shredded cabbage to the dressing to stretch it out! This is SO good and really addictive. The other day I made some to have with our dinner, and I ate almost all of it before family came home from school/work. That is when the adding more cabbage really came in handy - shhhhh. Thanks katin in the UP, this is serious yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Slaw Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    49%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 184.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites