Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Shrimp & Spinach Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Shrimp & Spinach Curry

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2004

      This was excellent! I never modify a recipe the first time around, and I won't have to at all with this one....it's perfect as is. My picky kids fought over it. No leftovers, for a change! I might try it with chicken sometime, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      This was very easy and delicious. I used green curry paste, and added brocolli and a sweet round onion, and left out the spinach because I didnt have any. I also added some fresh basil in the end, along with the cilantro. I served it over steamed jasmine rice. It looked and tasted delicious. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      The flavor was good, although just a touch on the bland side. I added fresh sliced ginger, cilantro, one sweet onion, two cloves of garlic, and cayanne pepper. Also, I think halving the shrimp and doubling the spinach would have produced a better balance between the vegetables and shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I made as written except less fish sauce. DH loved it. I had my serving and he ate the rest of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      This is my DH favorite recipe. HE LOVES IT! He likes it really hot, so I use 3 tbsps. red curry. I agree with several people that have mentioned that Mae Ploy curries are the best. They taste great and don't have any sugar. Red Boat is a great fish sauce. It too does not contain any sugar, when many other brands add it. By using Mae Ploy curry, Red Boat fish sauce and omitting the rice, this recipe makes a delicious low carb/primal/paleo dish. UPDATE: I made this with chicken (boneless, skinless thighs) instead of the shrimp over the weekend and it was just as delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Very good, very flavorful, very easy. I really liked the mixing curry paste in the coconut cream that worked really well. I did add just a little brown sugar for my taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      We really enjoyed this curry dish. Used green curry paste and added a tiny bit of broccoli florets as I needed to use up, otherwise followed the directions as posted. Colorful and flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Trying to find a real good Thai dish, as my partner loves there food.You do't know how many dishes I have cooked and they are alright but this dish.... Well it got the thumbs up from him and what a beautiful dish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This gets added to my recipe book! I made a mistake and added the green curry paste when I heated the milk instead of after it thickened. Still came out great. We were out of bell peppers and so I used a half of a jalapeno (It's all I had). My sweetie says this is a keeper. We had no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      excellent dish, fast and tasty. I used thai broccoli leaves instead of the spinach leaves. Lots of love from Sweden

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      pretty good... I added ginger and omitted the peppers and added more (red) curry to the mix. Very clean and a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      My BF really liked this dish. I think it was easy to make and thought it was tasty and healthy! I added some fresh ginger and basil. I had this dish on my list of recipes to try for a long time and it was worth the wait. Great recipe for a beginner cook or more advanced cook. Polly, 10 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very good curry. It was really easy and fast to make. Next time I'd probably add some more curry to add additional flavor. Some honey might taste good too. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      A very nice curry, very straight forward and flavoursome. Some reviewers have made good suggestions which I shall try as well, but this is very good as is, thanks Polly, for a lovely recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Thank you PollyB, I was the DF with a birthday and this was great. I don't usually care for curry much and don't eat cooked spinach, but I was game and it was good! I'm usually willing to try new things but and this was one I added to my cookbooks. Will make it when BF comes back to town.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      this ROCKED! I added 3 lime leaves & marinated the shrimp in fish sauce, ginger, garlic & minced lemon grass with a splash of vodka. Made a restaurant quality meal that I will serve again (this was part of a birthday meal for DF). Thank you PollyB for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This is really simple and quick to make, so ideal for a week night but it certainly is special enough for the weekend too. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it as written. I found it was lacking a bit of something, so I did end up adding more green curry paste which gave it a little more of a kick. I'd still like to add a little more flavour next time, maybe some chillies or lemon grass, but it definitely will be made again in my house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This was outstanding!!! Very easy to make and delicious. It certainly didn't make 4 servings in my household, though. Two of us polished it off for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Yummers! This is very comparable to several green curries I had when I visited Thailand last year. Best of all, this is the best way to cook Thai food - fast, fresh and easy! I added some fresh cilantro and a couple shallots which enhanced the taste. This was great over jasmin rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This dish is ridiculously easy and very aesthetically pleasing as well. I used green curry paste with a little bit of honey which gives it a warmer flavor. I thought about adding some scallions, maybe next time. (I've made it three times already.) Definitely a great dish without any variations. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Shrimp & Spinach Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.8
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    63%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1452.8 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes