Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Shrimp and Cabbage Stir-Fry (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Shrimp and Cabbage Stir-Fry (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2005

      This was a very good recipe! The cilantro gave it a very good and unique flavor!! If you cook the cabbage over a hotter temp, it gives it a little fried edge and adds a bit more flavor...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Very good and very fast! I added some snow-peas, red bell pepper and pencil asparagus, it was delicious! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      I enjoyed this recipe, it used little ingredients and was quick to prepare.
      Although, I did find the initial flavor to be a tad generic at first; so I added a tbsp of cider vinegar, two tbsps more water, and topped it with fish sauce.
      Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This was really good!! I added some bean sprouts and some sliced leeks to saute. Turned out really well!! I added more garlic and red pepper flakes (I like it spicy!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I really liked this. Especially after it chilled in the refrigerator for a while. I added peanuts at the end but I think it would be good with cashiews too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is excellent! I used the bagged cabbage with carrots, garnished with beansprouts & peanuts. Fabulous! Definitely a favorite now in our home : ) I am going to use chicken with it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Great recipe. I've made it several times now and have also made it with chicken breasts cut into small-med size pieces. I stir fry the shrimp to cook and then add the soy sauce. I prefer them more stir fried rather than cooked in the liquid. Love the cilantro. Used reg soy sauce and did not find it too salty at all. Thanks for a great stir fry that's low in carbs! Also, I LOVE your dog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

    • on April 29, 2007

      I thawed out some pre-cooked shrimp and cooked until heated + I only used 1/8 tsp red ppr flakes and this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Unfortunately I didn't use low sodium soya sauce and the results were way too salty. We love cabbage and we love shrimp and this was a different way to serve both together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Shrimp and Cabbage Stir-Fry (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    70%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1022.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites