Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Seared Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Seared Tofu

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2008

      This is a delicious way to serve tofu, quick to prepareand perfect for weeknight dinners. Made for Veg*n Swap #3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      My family & I did not care for this one at all. Perhaps I did something wrong in the recipe, but we found it far too salty and visually unappealling. I wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Loved it! I made this completely as written served over brown rice vermicelli and it was so good. A definite keeper, thanks Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      YUM! This was soo outrageously yummy, and before I even knew it, my whole family and eaten it all up! The marinade is so good, I'm going to try it as a dressing. I used honey instead of molasses and did the cornstarch option. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Delicious, Sharon! It made my husband admit that we don't always have to eat meat. Thanks! For my 2 servings, I used lime juice from 1/2 lime, and water to make up for the rest. I had to substitute honey for the molasses, and didn't use basil or curry powder. I used fresh chili instead of pepper flakes, and added green onions. And after all that, it was still FULL of flavor! It's in the cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoyed this meal! I was a bit hesitant to add that much molasses but it gave the tofu such a wonderful flavor. I made sure to weigh down the tofu slices under heavy pans to remove a good amount of the moisture. This was served over jasmine rice instead of noodles and topped it off with green onion slices. Used homemade curry powder, fresh mint from our garden and fresh Thai basil, too from the Asian market. We'll be making this dish again and again. Thanks for posting the recipe! cg;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      My husband and I enjoyed this. I did dust the marinated tofu with cornstach before I fried them in olive oil. I`m not a fan of non stick pans which is why I used oil in place of the spray. Served as an appetizer. Heated the marinade and use as a dipping sauce for the tofu. This will be made again. Thanks Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Great way to prepare tofu. The sauce was on the verge of too hot for me but Dh certainly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Seared Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    20%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1090.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites