Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Satay Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Satay Noodles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      Wonderful! I skipped the basil but used julienne carrots with baby corn and peas...mmm it was so delicious. The sauce was perfect and made a good amount, and is just as good re-heated as it was freshly-made. Will be making this again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This was good and pretty easy. I think the sauce was a little thick and needed more spice, but overall a good dish and DH and the little one loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I am not a fan of basil so I subbed cilantro instead. For my veggies, I used broccoli, grated carrot, green pepper and snow peas. We all liked this recipe. I used udon noodles for this easy recipe. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Huge hit at my house. Of course, my carnivores wondered where the meat was but they all left the table happy and satisfied. This dish was ridiculously quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I didn't happen to have all of the vegetables. I did have peas and broccoli so mine was really green. It would have been prettier and tastier with the other veggies but it was still very good. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Oh my goodness this was GOOD! DH didn't care for it, but believe me I loved it enough for the both of us. I used lo mein noodles, and had to use corn kernels as I was out of baby corn. I also fried an egg to cut up on top as I am a nursing mama and needed some extra protein today. I highly recommend that addition! I reduced the oil a bit, too, and didn't use a full oz of nuts on top b/c DH doesn't like nuts in savory foods (weirdo). I will definitely keep this and will come back to it often when I am on my own for dinner. Oh, also I am tempted to add just a touch of lime juice next time to add that flavor and possibly cut the thickness of the sauce a bit. Thanks so much for posting. Made for Veg*n Swap 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

    • on February 27, 2008

      This is one of our meat eating family's favorite vegetarian dishes. It is full of flavor. I follow the recipe fairly closely except I reduce the chili sauce a bit for the kids and reduce the oil for our waistlines. Lastly I add tofu which really goes well with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was in the BBC Good Food magazine's Vegetarian Christmas issue a couple of years ago and I've been making it since then (many times - that's how good it is). It's not only easy and tastes good, but doesn't use any ingredients that are difficult to find. Dried noodles would be fine and I've used coconut milk made up from powder when I ran out of it in a tin and that was fine too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Satay Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    58%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 630.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    vegetable stock

    fresh ginger

    mange-touts peas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites