9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good! A wonderful mixture of sweet, salty and slightly spicy. Next time I'll use more chile pepper as I think I'd like it with a little more kick! Will make a great hot weather meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine March 13, 2004

Wonderful! I must admit when I first read the recipe I was a little worried that the salmon wouldn't have a lot of flavor since it wasn't marinated or anything. Yet, the dressing holds so much flavor that it really complements the salad nicely. The heat in this was mildly hot since the chilies were spread out over such a large area, so if you like things spicy, plan on having a few more peppers on hand. Yet it was spicy enough to still be enjoyable. Overall, this was a refreshing salad that is great for summer and reminding one of summer when the days of summer are long gone. I think if you had a chance, grilling the salmon for the salad might be a great idea, too. I'll be making this often! Thanks for posting, Chia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau September 10, 2003

Oh, I just loved this salad! I halved it and only added 1 slice of jalapeno chile pepper. Thank you so much for this one!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 09, 2003

Very good. It is nice to have a recipe so low in calories that is this satisfying. Next time I'll use a little less fish sauce however, it was a little overbearing. Also, I only needed to cook the fish 15 minutes and it was perfectly done. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lt. Amy August 18, 2010

mmm A lovely flavourful salad ! I cooked the salmon the night before a luncheon with a friend. Instead of olive oild I sprayed the salmon with veggie spray to cut a few colories. Other than that I followed the recipe as posted., very easy to put together and quick because I cut the veggies and made the dressing earlier in the day.The dressing was a wonderful combination of flavours that complimented the salmon, veggies and greens. We loved it and I will be making it again. A wonderful luncheon/dinner salad ! Thanks Chia!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf June 05, 2009

Thanks, I always use mayo and I am happy to have a recipe that seems much healthier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChiefCook&BottleWasher December 29, 2008

Made half a recipe for the two of us and figured I'd have a lot of leftovers. Not. We ate it all. Next time I'll use less fish sauce as the particular one I have is extra salty. We enjoyed this made with spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea October 19, 2006

Holy cow! Didn't I ever review this recipe? I discovered it last summer and it's fantastic! I've been waiting for fresh basil from my garden this year to try it again. I'll probably be making it this weekend. A belated thanks to Chia for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vholland June 08, 2005

yum, this tastes like a salad you might get in a restaurant. i used some asian hot sauce instead of thai chilies. i also tossed in some sesame seeds for more Asian flavor. also delicious with grilled salmon. thanks for a yummy and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luckycloud29 May 19, 2004
Thai Salmon Salad