Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Salmon Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Salmon Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      This was very good! A wonderful mixture of sweet, salty and slightly spicy. Next time I'll use more chile pepper as I think I'd like it with a little more kick! Will make a great hot weather meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Wonderful! I must admit when I first read the recipe I was a little worried that the salmon wouldn't have a lot of flavor since it wasn't marinated or anything. Yet, the dressing holds so much flavor that it really complements the salad nicely. The heat in this was mildly hot since the chilies were spread out over such a large area, so if you like things spicy, plan on having a few more peppers on hand. Yet it was spicy enough to still be enjoyable. Overall, this was a refreshing salad that is great for summer and reminding one of summer when the days of summer are long gone. I think if you had a chance, grilling the salmon for the salad might be a great idea, too. I'll be making this often! Thanks for posting, Chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Oh, I just loved this salad! I halved it and only added 1 slice of jalapeno chile pepper. Thank you so much for this one!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Very good. It is nice to have a recipe so low in calories that is this satisfying. Next time I'll use a little less fish sauce however, it was a little overbearing. Also, I only needed to cook the fish 15 minutes and it was perfectly done. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      mmm A lovely flavourful salad ! I cooked the salmon the night before a luncheon with a friend. Instead of olive oild I sprayed the salmon with veggie spray to cut a few colories. Other than that I followed the recipe as posted., very easy to put together and quick because I cut the veggies and made the dressing earlier in the day.The dressing was a wonderful combination of flavours that complimented the salmon, veggies and greens. We loved it and I will be making it again. A wonderful luncheon/dinner salad ! Thanks Chia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Thanks, I always use mayo and I am happy to have a recipe that seems much healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Made half a recipe for the two of us and figured I'd have a lot of leftovers. Not. We ate it all. Next time I'll use less fish sauce as the particular one I have is extra salty. We enjoyed this made with spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Holy cow! Didn't I ever review this recipe? I discovered it last summer and it's fantastic! I've been waiting for fresh basil from my garden this year to try it again. I'll probably be making it this weekend. A belated thanks to Chia for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      yum, this tastes like a salad you might get in a restaurant. i used some asian hot sauce instead of thai chilies. i also tossed in some sesame seeds for more Asian flavor. also delicious with grilled salmon. thanks for a yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Salmon Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    28%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1033.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes