Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Salmon Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Salmon Curry

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2014

      Our son found this recipe on a recent visit to our house wanting to replicate a dish we used to order at Thai Nakorn in Truckee, CA. This is pretty darn close. We have now made it twice, doubling the sauce, as we love rice with extra sauce. We use Maesri panang curry paste in the pink can, using an entire can for a double recipe of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Super easy, super yummy. Used 2 tbls. red curry and Costco frozen Wild King Salmon burgers (broke them up in the sauce). I too used extra Basil and Cilantro in the end. Had a birthday dinner party, everybody raved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      It was quick and easy to make. I think it is healthy the fat in the coconut milk its not a bad fat...and the nutritional facts are for the whole dish not one serving I think. I thought the flavor of the dish was average. I did not put the chillies in the dish. I think that possibly the dish would have been better flavored with a yellow curry rather than the red. Im trying to think of some think that would flavor this up but I will have to think about it. I added vegatables but it didnt change the flavor of the overall base. I just think that the red curry paste does not compliment the salmon. I do low carb cooking so instead of rice....I used mircle rice noodles that have 0 (yes zero) carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Another great recipe from Sue. It was easy enough for an after work dinner, but I also know I will use this for a dinner party also. I made it with Eggplant Thai Stir Fry by Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Love although I add a bowl full of fresh chopped basil and cilantro on the table to serve with it. I think the nutritional guide on this page is incorrect, I entered them in another nutrient finder and came up with very different results, perhaps its not dived into the servings and is for the whole meal? I do use lite milk anyways and its still yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This is fantastic! I made this for a dinner date & I really wanted to "wow" him. I would usually NEVER make something for a guest I haven't made already, but he wanted salmon & I didn't really have a 'killer' salmon dish so I decided to take a chance on this recipe. So glad I did. I used 1 tablespoon curry paste (& that was mild enough for not knowing how spicy my guest likes his food) & added greenbeans & carrots cut into match sticks that I blanched first, juice of a whole lime. Simmered the sauce till slightly thickened then added the salmon. Served over rice with salad & a thai peanut dressing. It was wonderful. My guest was in total awe & said it was the best salmon he's ever had.. many times. Thank you for posting this recipe, it made me look like a total kitchen rockstar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Made this twice so far, definately a regular! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      YUM! I don't even really like salmon and this was awesome. We made it over brown rice and I had some bok choy in mine too. Also to cut down on fat I only used 1/4 can of coconut milk and added some skim milk and water for the rest of the liquid and it was still terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Made this for my husband to celebrate his promotion and it was very well received! Served it over Thai Coconut Rice, from this site. Yes, "picky-picky" we know it's not healthy, which is why I didn't partake. But sometimes we just have to treat our loved ones (and/or ourselves) special--and this fit the bill! Thanks Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      My son gave us this recipe for Xmas two years ago. It is absolutely to die for. We get withdrawal symptoms if we don't have it every other week. I've made it dozens of times and find the following tweeks make a fabulous recipe even better. -use frozen wild alaskan salmon-as it is factory frozen when caught it is actually fresher than what you get in the store called "fresh", which only means it has never been frozen. Remove skin when still frozen - it's easier. -you MUST use fresh ginger, cilanto, lime juice, and basil. use brown basmati or jasmine rice - 1 cup raw is a perfect amount. -start with one T of curry paste - it is plenty warm! Chop fresh serrano peppers to serve on the side and spice it more for those who so desire. Use an entire bunch of cilanto, chopped. Add one-half just before serving and use the rest to garnish at table. Use at least one cup chopped fresh basil - add half before serving and the rest for garnish . You can't add too much ginger. I use 2-3 Ts. Grate or finely dice. Use juice from an entire lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was an O.K. dish. It is extremely unhealthy and a little too spicy. i brought the nutrition facts to school and everyone thought/knew it was VERY unhealthy. Otherwise, it was good. P.S use low-fat coconut milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was a WOW dish! I loved it. Not only was it easy to make but my older son had a friend over and they adored it. I used 2 shakes of red pepper flakes for the Thai chili and used about 1-2 tbsp. dried basil and about 1 tsp. dried cilantro which I added to the pan toward the end. I uses 2 tbps. of the red curry paste which was just right for us. Served it over rice and there was lots of sauce. I bought the salmon in Costco which sells the salmon fillet already skinned. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This was very good, and extremely simple. Perfect for an everyday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Wowza! This was even better than I hoped. I combined all the sauce ingredients in a blender earlier in the day, so making this was simply heating the sauce, tossing in the fish and veggies, and stirring occassionally. I only had about 3/4 lb. salmon, so I added about two cups cut thin green beans to stretch it a bit. The curry sauce would be great with other fish, esp. shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      this recipe was beyond excellent. good if not better than a Thai restaurant. I used 2 tablespoons of red curry paste and will use 1 the next time. I added some sliced green beans at the last minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Salmon Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1264.4
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    28%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 27.1 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1143.9 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 162.0 g
    54%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 62.8 g
    125%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes