Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Rice Noodles With Chicken and Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Rice Noodles With Chicken and Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I subbed broccoli because I had that on hand. Thumbs up from the entire family. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This was delicious and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't spicy enough for us, so I served with red chile flakes on the table. Will definitely make again. I could also see changing out the meat and veggies with whatever is on hand since the sauce is so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Fabulous! Made it just as written and it had just the right amount of heat and full of flavor! Nice and fast too! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Great recipe. DH almost ate the entire dish in one sitting. Too spicy for me, but not spicy enough for him - go figure! Can always adjust the spice. Also versatile - will try with other meat and veggies - maybe shrimp? Thanks for submitting - will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Excellent!! I am moving this in my permanent collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This recipe saved my dinner. It wasn't chicken and asparagus it turned into beef an broccoli. I was going to make another recipie on this site but I realized that I was missing oyster sauce so in a mad scramble I stumbled onto this recipie. It turned out so good, I will probaby make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Excellend stir fry recipe. Did not have chili garlic sauce, but had sweet hot thai chili sauce. Used that and added a clove of minced garlic. Will def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Delicious! This is the best Asian noodle dish I have ever made. I did not have any asparagus on hand, so I used broccoli. Used salt in stead of fish sauce and added a little more soy sauce and chili sauce to make it saucier. I sprinkled the top with sesame seeds...so good. I will definitely make this again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was fantastic. I used more noodles (about 10-12 oz) so I tripled the sauce. I used the fish sauce instead of the salt and I thought it made the recipe seem more authentic. I will definitely make this again sometime. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This dish was very good an oh so simple. There was a nice balance of flavors and it was not overly spicy. I did cut back on the oil to 1 tbsp and added some thai basil at the end to finish the dish. Thank you Jessibelle for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Good stuff! The flavor was milder than I expected. I mixed in frozen asian veggies and it was delish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      My family enjoyed this recipe and the rice noodles were an interesting change. I doubled the recipe and tripled the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Perfect Thai Noodles. Just the right amount of spice. We enjoyed this right down to the last morsel in our plates! Thanks for sharing Jessi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This was really good! I added extra chili sauce and onions. I also used Udon noodles cause that's what I had. I'd make this again for a quick spicy meal. Thanks jessibelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was the best!!!! I roasted the asparagus in the oven before adding it with the noodles because we prefer it softer. Also, I split into two portions before adding the chile sauce to please my 1, 3 and 9 year olds. EVERYONE gobbled this up. My husband finished up every last bit even scraping off the kids plates and added some extra hot chile sauce to his. Besides being easy... this was a very impressive dish I would serve to guests. I am going to try this next time with pork and broccoli. So versatile this recipe is! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      We love thai food, so I knew we would like this. mine didn't really look like the picture though- it was not nearly as dark. I used salt because we didn't have fish sauce, but next time I will make sure to get it. I also used 4 tbs of chili sauce- we could have even taken more spice so i think i will add some crushed red pepper next time also. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I've made this twice now - the first time I didn't have the chile garlic sauce and just added a few red papper flakes. It was good that way, but tonight I had chile garlic sauce and it did add a little something extra. I only used half of the amt. called for and it was still a little spicy for me and too spicy for my 3 year old (DH added extra chile sauce of course!) I would definitely recommend starting out on the low end with the sauce and then adding to taste. I would also definitely recommend adding the fish sauce - it really gives it that Thai flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Didn't like the flavors. It was too spicy for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made this the other night. I had more chicken and noodles so i doubled the sauce. It tasted similar to the blazing noodles from Pei Wei.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Delicious simple recipe. I followed it exactly except for adding some additional chili-garlic sauce for some extra heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Rice Noodles With Chicken and Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    21%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1100.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites