Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Pork Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Pork Curry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2004

      This was awesome! Very Hot!! Will make again but cut down on hot peppers.I served this with Coconut Ginger Rice Coconut ginger rice.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Delicious! Added scallions and chopped red pepper. I kept the heat low with only half of a Serrano pepper. My sister said it was restaurant food. Very happy indeed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Loved this! The flavor was fantastic. I left out the baby corn, used a fresh habanero and serrano chilies from a can, it was very hot, but so delicious. I also served it with #29074 Coconut Ginger Rice (which was also delicious!!) so I used 1/2 cup of coconut milk for that and the remainder in this recipe. I let it simmer a little too long, so there wasn't much sauce left by the time we ate, so next time I will either cover the pan or not let it simmer quite so long. The tiny bit that was leftover was just as good for lunch. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Great recipe, however, it would be more useful if the author would add amounts of coconut milk. One can is 8 oz, 12 oz or ?? If doubling the recipe strongly suggest one large 12oz can is enough - - not two. Coconut milk is VERY calorie unfriendly so less is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is really fantastic! I've made this once a week for the last 6 weeks. I use red peppers instead of the other kind as I can't find them where I live. Also I throw in a can of mini corn on the cobs. So easy and fast for a week night meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I made this as directed but instead of serving this over rice, I added cubed sweet potatoes to the pork mixture which helped thicken the sauce nicely. I omitted the corn (because of the sweet potato) and added water chestnuts and green onions. Nicely balanced with heat and sweet. Definitely a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is GREAT!!! I doubled the recipe for company they all said it was restuarant quality. It wasn't to hot for us we loved it. I didn't have 2 cans of corn so I put in a can of bamboo shoots. This is easy to prepare and the spices are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      We loved this. I usually make chicken curry so this was a nice change. I subbed soy for the fish sauce and I left out the baby corn instead adding water chestnuts and bamboo shoots because that is what I had on hand. Thank you, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Even my picky kids absolutely loved this one! I made it without the peppers and it was just the right amount of heat for them. A new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Lovely Thai flavours. Would perhaps cut down the lime zest slightly. Kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Pork Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 435
    36%
    Total Fat 48.3 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 35.4 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1556.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 165.0 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 122.1 g
    488%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites