Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Pineapple Fried Rice - Pad Kao Saparod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Pineapple Fried Rice - Pad Kao Saparod

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2004

      Very tasty and easy to put together. I left out the cucumber because I didn't have one. The pineapple and soy sauce really give this a great taste, I love salty and sweet together. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      I have made this a few times & love it. I didn't think it would really be that good the first time I made it being skeptical of the ketchup in the ingredients but I had everything in the pantry so gave it a shot. This is my go to make it quick with what's in the kitchen rice dish. If I have basil it goes in along with whatever veggies I have. Last night it was corn & sugar peas & shallots. Served it with tuna steaks last night & my man was happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This was just brilliant. Pineapple is now a mainstay for my fried rice dishes. As other reviewers have commented, the flavours of the pineappple , soy and I added a little crushed red pepper were a great combination. Thank you for posting the recipe. It has become one of my go to recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Whoever said you can't get fat off vegan food never made this! I can't stop eating it! Only change I made was adding 1/2 lb of cubed tofu that I coated with a little flour/cornmeal/salt/pepper/soy sauce. Added it in with the onions at the beginning to brown up. Over all fantastic recipe. As everyone else said I didn't expect that much flavor! Delish! Now...diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

    • on June 06, 2009

      I'm split on whether I like this or not...I think I do, but it's an unusual taste, something I am not used to! I have made it twice now and prefer the veg not too finely chopped. I liked to have it with scrambled eggs and sunflower seeds. I discovered at the end of the second meal I prefer the (canned) pineapple chucks when chopped in half - it is less overpowering then, more of a flavouring, which I feel is better and this is likely how I will consume it in future - I will be having it again. I may try the suggested lychees also - never eaten those before! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe! It is really quick and easy. I've ordered this at restaurants before and they usually serve with chicken, eggs and shrimp so I added all (except the shrimp) to give it more substance and for protein since this was what was for dinner. You can really add any type of veggies that will fry well. You don't really need to measure anything for this recipe; just add as much or as little as you like of everything. Put more than a tbsp of ketchup to make it even tastier (if you like sweet) and I also added a little of the pineapple juice after draining the pineapples to give it more flavor. I had some left over white rice so I used that along with brown rice. I also added the cilantro and green onions at the end of cook time. At the end, the food looked so beautiful and delicious in the pan I couldn't wait to eat it! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was great. The only thing I changed was to add 2 scrambled eggs since this was our main course. I put the garnish in little bowls so everyone could add what they liked and how much. I also used brown rice. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Lovely tasty rice, I was thinking it may come out a bit bland but it was excellent. I used 1/2 the oil and mixed the chopped cilantro into the rice while cooking. I think the cilantro makes the recipe-will have often now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Mmm...Very easy to prepare and delicious to boot...i would recommend that u dont add cilantro..it would taste alot better though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Great recipe! I was very surprised that with no spcies this was delicious! Didn't have any cucumber or green beans, and I think I may have added too many onions... But, it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Very nice quick meal and as such it deserves 5 stars. I don't usually have fresh pineapple but today I did and I think it is a better option than the tinned version. Be generous with the cilantro as the flavour combines beautifully with that of the pineapple and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Pineapple Fried Rice - Pad Kao Saparod

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.5
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    34%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 651.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites