Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Peanut Stir-Fry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Peanut Stir-Fry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      This was excellent and went well in a chicken panang curry recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Loved it, thank u for posting! Followed instructions- used natural creamy peanut butter melted a bit in the microwave with a little of the pasta water- put the sauce over stir fried veggies and shrimp, with about 2tbs chopped roasted peanuts. Great stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Mmmm!! Delicious, quick, and easy! I used this sauce with a veggie/tofu stir fry. First, I browned the tofu, then I added the veggies, then the sauce in the last minute (per the instructions). I also melted the peanut butter in the microwave with a bit of water before adding the rest of the ingredients. Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very nice, easy peanut sauce. Used for a vegan stir-fry with teriyaki-marinated firm tofu, baby bok choy and a bunch of other good stuff. Served over noodles. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This was great! Just what I was looking for! I used fresh garlic and ginger, and it was WONDERFUL! Thanks for posting, I will certainly be using this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Brilliant stir-fry sauce! I added a few teaspoons of sambal for extra kick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      We loved it, I put about a quarter teaspoon of ginger and a little more than 1/8 tsp cayenne and it had a wonderful warm palate. Used it for a clean the fridge veggie stir fry. Wonderful gingery, peanutty flavour. I will definately make it again, I had to use crunchy peanut butter , it was what I had in, actually it worked lovely cus it gave a nice little crunch to the stirfry. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Excellent...can easily adjust for personal taste (more brown sugar if you want it a little sweeter, more cayenne for a little more spice, etc). I had this with soba noodles, chicken and stir fry veggies and will definitely be making it again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I have tried peanut butter for first time,this sauce is just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      This is my favorite peanut sauce. I put it on my tofu and veggie stir fry and serve with soba noodles or whole wheat pasta. I use real maple syrup instead of brown sugar. Excellent sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Absolutely love it and it is even better reheated :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Very tasty sauce! I didn't have ginger powder or cayenne pepper but it was still delish! I just used Sriracha sauce instead :-) Made this stir fry with ground turkey, green beans, and broccoli! Very nice change from my usual oyster sauce stir fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

    • on February 22, 2010

      I made this using fresh garlic and fresh ginger. Very yummy, I ate it on some pan fried tofu. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I used honey for the brown sugar and I liked it alright. If I make it again I would take the veggies out, let the sauce simmer until thickened and then add them back in. I liked the taste, it just didn't look great and I'm not sure about the creamy texture on a stir-fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      good! i dumped it over veggies and served it over coconut brow rice. yum! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Very solid. Next time I would make it a little spicier and maybe add a little more acid. All in all very good tho will use it again with only some mild additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      simple, quick and delicious. yum! thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Yum! I added it to the bag of Thai veggies you get to Walmart. I did add extra soy sauce, a little honey (as the previous reviewer did!), and cilantro. I added cayenne, and I also added red pepper flakes .... fed three adults with a little extra! Great recipe and going to be a healthy staple at our house! Thanks for a keeper! p.s. next time I may add basil to see how it tastes ... I'll let you know how it turns out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      YUM! I love it! I use it all the time to make homemade stir fry. I add 1/8 cup peanuts, 1/2 teaspoon of honey and increase the soy sauce to 3 tablespoons instead of 2. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Peanut Stir-Fry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    53%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 540.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites