Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Peanut Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2003

      Very Good. My DH who says he doesn't like curry even liked it. I grilled it and the sauce made a great glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Very good. I backed the curry to 1 tbls for family preference. The salty, sweet, curry flavor was great. Grilled chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Excellent. I've made this on numerous occasions and it is always a hit. Marinating time doesn't really matter- I've done anywhere from several days to a couple hours, and it tastes pretty much the same. Make this for any BBQ or dinner party and everyone will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I thought this recipe had way too much soy sauce. I kept adding peanut butter so the soy sauce wouldn't be so overwhelming, but I ran out of peanut butter. I wouldd reccomend adding a little soy sauce at a time untill you like the taste so you don't waste a bunch of peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I made this today using the broiler and it was excellent! My husband and I both enjoyed it. I didn't have honey so used light Karo syrup instead. I also set aside some of the peanut sauce and mixed it with the fried rice I had as a side dish. Very good flavor. I will definitely make this again AND pass the recipe on to friends and family. It is easy to make and tasty--thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This is sooooo good! We used crunchy p'nut butter (that's the kind of gal I am!) Next time, oh yeah there WILL be a next time, I'll cut the breasts in strips and weave on wood skewers prior to marinating. We took the advice of previous posters and added 1/2 t. red pepper flakes to the mix. The blend of flavors is awesome and the curry is NOT overpowering. My 8 year old thought this was "the best". Served ours with saffron rice off zaar and grilled veggies. Thanks HopeK for a new favorite ;).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Made this last nite, followed recipe to a "T". Enjoyed the flavor, chicken was very tender. Maybe will add alittle red pepper next time to give it a kick. Will make again-thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      I loved this recipe. I actually only marinated the chunks of chicken for about 20 minutes, and my husband grilled them. It was great with a side of grilled vegetables and fried rice. Very very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      this chicken was great! while i was marinating it, my husband and family were very skeptical because they said the sauce looked "super gross". we made kabobs with the chicken and grilled it, and everyone LOVED the chicken! be careful not to grill it too long, because the chicken gets dry. overall, this was a great recipe and i already have requests to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Peanut Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.8
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 65.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1230.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes