9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was really impressed with how good these are. I made it vegetarian by substituting just under 2 cups of cooked red lentils for the meat. I left the peanut butter at the amount specified, but I doubled all the other ingredients. Served in a whole wheat pita, with lettuce, hummus and tomato. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen M. February 18, 2011

Great, definitely a keeper! Made them just like described, only with some more soy sauce like ShortieNJ suggested, and they turned out wonderful. Maybe they hold together better if you knead the meat dough like bread dough - I use to do that with Romanian mititei (sausages), too, and they hold together without egg and flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany February 13, 2009

Yum! A five star taste, but they kind of fell apart, hence the four stars. I'll definitely make them again, but then I'll add an egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Norwegian in Prague January 13, 2011

I used ground turkey instead beef. It was moist and juicy and had the perfect flavor you expect from a good Thai meal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ November 16, 2009

I got this from the Jif website, except that their recipe calls for ground turkey breast (which is what I used). The peanut butter gave the turkey breast enough fat that the burgers weren't dry. I loved them, though my kids didn't care for them. It was especially good with sweet and tangy mustard or BBQ sauce on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wife2abadge February 14, 2009

these were really good...next time maybe a little more soy sauce/cayenne to kick up the flavor, but, there will be a next time for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ January 01, 2009

These burgers tasted great....but they totally fell apart in my pan and I tried to salvage them by putting them in the oven to finish cooking, but they were still a mess. I love the flavour concepts of these burgers, but I think they need an egg or two and maybe some flour?? I will make these again, but with something extra to bind them better. Sorry! I wanted to give them 5 stars, because you're my favorite recipezaarer! Update: Ok, we just finished eating these and I have to say that the taste is just out of this world. This was the best tasting burger ever! My husband doesn't ever get excited about food...and he commented (without any prompt) at how great they were! I WILL be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E-Eva December 05, 2007

GREAT burgers! I made this with ground turkey and doubled the amount of meat relative to the other ingredients. I also added some chopped jalapeno to the mix. The flavor was amazing! A little sweet, a little spicy. I pan fried and it took about 7 minutes per side (but my burgers were thick!). It didn't need any mustard, ketchup, cheese, sriracha - we just put a little spinach and some toasted buns. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikey & ev August 23, 2007

The taste was delicious, and this came together so quickly! Would be five stars, but the patties came apart on the grill; next time I will pan fry and I'm sure they will be perfect! A little Sriracha really made it come alive. Thank you Mirj!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain Apollo August 04, 2007
Thai Peanut Burgers