Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Peanut Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Peanut Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      I was really impressed with how good these are. I made it vegetarian by substituting just under 2 cups of cooked red lentils for the meat. I left the peanut butter at the amount specified, but I doubled all the other ingredients. Served in a whole wheat pita, with lettuce, hummus and tomato. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Great, definitely a keeper! Made them just like described, only with some more soy sauce like ShortieNJ suggested, and they turned out wonderful. Maybe they hold together better if you knead the meat dough like bread dough - I use to do that with Romanian mititei (sausages), too, and they hold together without egg and flour. Thanks for sharing this recipe :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Yum! A five star taste, but they kind of fell apart, hence the four stars. I'll definitely make them again, but then I'll add an egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I used ground turkey instead beef. It was moist and juicy and had the perfect flavor you expect from a good Thai meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I got this from the Jif website, except that their recipe calls for ground turkey breast (which is what I used). The peanut butter gave the turkey breast enough fat that the burgers weren't dry. I loved them, though my kids didn't care for them. It was especially good with sweet and tangy mustard or BBQ sauce on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      these were really good...next time maybe a little more soy sauce/cayenne to kick up the flavor, but, there will be a next time for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      These burgers tasted great....but they totally fell apart in my pan and I tried to salvage them by putting them in the oven to finish cooking, but they were still a mess. I love the flavour concepts of these burgers, but I think they need an egg or two and maybe some flour?? I will make these again, but with something extra to bind them better. Sorry! I wanted to give them 5 stars, because you're my favorite recipezaarer! Update: Ok, we just finished eating these and I have to say that the taste is just out of this world. This was the best tasting burger ever! My husband doesn't ever get excited about food...and he commented (without any prompt) at how great they were! I WILL be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      GREAT burgers! I made this with ground turkey and doubled the amount of meat relative to the other ingredients. I also added some chopped jalapeno to the mix. The flavor was amazing! A little sweet, a little spicy. I pan fried and it took about 7 minutes per side (but my burgers were thick!). It didn't need any mustard, ketchup, cheese, sriracha - we just put a little spinach and some toasted buns. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      The taste was delicious, and this came together so quickly! Would be five stars, but the patties came apart on the grill; next time I will pan fry and I'm sure they will be perfect! A little Sriracha really made it come alive. Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Peanut Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    68%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 232.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites